Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Williams Stargate Experts Needed - Ground up rebuild  (Read 1245 times)

Billy

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:July 13, 2015, 03:38:16 pm
Williams Stargate Experts Needed - Ground up rebuild
« on: January 26, 2009, 07:22:27 pm »
Okay guys I am looking for some advise on this project. I am a rookie when I come to building arcade machines. I have been building my own computers since 1998. When I ran into a mag called maxpc. It had what was coined dream machine 98 on the front of it. So I do have some skills that are kinda related.

I have a stargate cab thats empty and I want to put it back together. It has a Konami Hyper Sports harness in it from a conversion. It is really sad to me that this SG was butchered. It my fav game of all time. I grew up on this bad boy. lol

I wanted to post up and see what all of you think. Meaning what would be the best way to put it back together. I have found a few things that seem pretty reasonable and would make the machine brand new.

New williams Harness

New board by JROK's

I can also buy a real stargate board as well.

So I am just throwing this out their to see what everyone thinks. I don't need to be a purest. But on the other hand it would be nice to have the real thing.

I think the first round should be about getting the machine up and running with the least amount of money. What do all of you think?