Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Williams Robotron Cab - Mame Conversion  (Read 9461 times)

wonderalex

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:August 11, 2019, 06:29:10 pm
Williams Robotron Cab - Mame Conversion
« on: July 03, 2010, 10:48:32 pm »
Hi folks,

Longtime time listener - first time caller.

This is my first project not based on a kit and is technically my second project ever.  The first, is the MiniCade is a 2 player bartop based on a kit shell I bought from someone online - I'll post some pics of that one once I finish tweaking it (just added light guns) and getting the decals done to my liking.

Anyways.

I recently picked up a gutted Taito cabinet (Rastan) along with a coindoor, keywiz, original PSU and various components off a fellow enthusiast that had basically had this thing in storage for years and just needed to get rid of it. So now it's mine - and I'm calling it the RetroCade MKI (there's a MKII already waiting in line - but that's another post and I promised the misus I'll work on one full sized unit at the time). I'm making this for my brother, the MKII for a very old friend.

Here are some pics (see attachments).