Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Game Elf not showing anything at all on the monitor  (Read 3754 times)

chrismax2

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:March 11, 2018, 09:50:27 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Game Elf not showing anything at all on the monitor
« on: March 10, 2018, 07:36:08 am »
Hi, I'm new to Arcade building and I am trying to make an Arcade table with a Game Elf I purchased.  I wanted to just make sure I got the power connected before I add it to the table, so I plugged in my Jamma harness with the Arcade power supply connected and also the 12 V, 5V and ground.  I have tried it on my VGA computer monitor, but nothing happens.  I have used a multi-meter to confirm electricity is reaching the game elf.  So not sure why the screen is not detecting a signal.  Would it normally only work if I had the buttons and Joysticks connected as well to the harness?  Or is the Game Elf Broken?  I read that other people have had trouble turning it on.  Any help would be appreciated.

big10p

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:May 01, 2023, 01:46:23 pm
  • Mmmm, arcade classics!
Re: Game Elf not showing anything at all on the monitor
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2018, 09:51:42 am »