Main > Software Forum

LEDBlinky - Arcade LED Control software and Animation Editor - v8.2

<< < (368/378) > >>

vaderag:

--- Quote from: arzoo on December 11, 2021, 11:57:42 pm ---
--- Quote from: vaderag on December 11, 2021, 08:27:20 am ---Hi All,

I've been using LED Blinky happily with my cab for a few years now and am on v6.5
I've decided to go back to square one with my cab for a variety of reasons and was looking at LED Blinky again. I notice we're a few versions on but got a warning when I tried to update (I am free version right now) and nothing in the change logs looked especially needed to me so wondered if there was something I should be aware of or if I'm good sticking with 6.5?

Also, back in the day I used Neph colours (?) I think but now that I've updated and stripped back Mame I notice a load of stuff missing
Is there a guide or a 'recommended' colours file for getting as much of Mame working as possible? I notice mention of one in the install but given I recall hunting around before I'm guessing that isn't to go to? Or is it? If it is can I just use the latest from latest release with 6.5?

Sorry for all the questions, I've pretty much forgotten everything from 4 years ago!
(NB, I have everything configured correctly for the right buttons etc so it's the last hurdle I'm interested in!)

Sent from my M2007J20CG using Tapatalk

--- End quote ---

I can't provide support for older versions, but if you're happy with the way it's working and don't need any of the newer features, then you're fine sticking with your current configuration.

--- End quote ---
That's fair enough
I'm not so much looking for support however more a guide on getting mame ROM colours working... I obviously found one back when I originally set up (which led me to the alternate colours file) but I'm struggling to find it now and all roads lead back here!