Main > Software Forum

LEDBlinky - Arcade LED Control software and Animation Editor - v8.2

<< < (3/413) > >>

kegger:
This is an awesome plugin, started using it today. Now I'm new to the setup and I am having a few problems.... I have an asteroids layout but i can't get a couple of button's to light. I did remap them in  the game but still no luck. Also having the same problem with no matter what game it is. The button will light when in animation but will not light in Mame any ideas on this.  I am using Pac Drive's 2 of them.  ;D 

Thanks

Keg

headkaze:
Arzoo: There also seems to be a few people (including me) who are getting access violations when running the LEDBlinky Animation Editor. Sorry I don't have a screenshot of it right now, but I can get one if needed.

rdenis:
I'm having a couple of issues which I am not sure are software or hardware related.  Hopefully someone can shed some light or point me in the right direction.  I am using version 3.0 of Blinky and a few of my control panel buttons are lit with RGB's driven by LED Wiz.  I have RGB's at P1B1, P1B3, P1B5 and P2B1, P2B3, P2B5.

First issue:  I am not getting all game controls lit up properly - eg.  Street Fighter 2 - Player one buttons 1,3,5 all light properly in correct colors, however player 2 only lights buttons 1 and 3 correctly - button 5 does not light at all.  I looked in the colors.ini file and it looks correct, even changed some of the colors to make sure I had the right ini file.  The RGB buttons all light up properly otherwise (Mala Start, Mala Exit, Game Pause, etc.)  This one really has me stumped.