Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: SKJ and Mala  (Read 8517 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

BobbyG66

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 588
  • Current project: Dodgeball
SKJ and Mala
« on: November 13, 2007, 08:55:38 pm »
1) I am having focus issues with SK and Mala.
I have SKJ working on it's own. When I launch it with Mala it looses focus.
The initial small SK screen will load, I will then see the four album layout for a split second, then it returns to my Mala screen.
I then have to <alt><tab> to switch over to SK.

2) I am also having trouble seeing any album covers.
What directory do I store those in?

Thanks
BG66
Half of the people you meet are below average.

superbigjay

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 666
  • I'll always be a kid...
    • superbigjay website
Re: SKJ and Mala
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2007, 10:02:07 am »
Hello bobbyG66,

sorry for the late response...

I haven't try skjukebox with Mala yet, but should try it before Friday, so I'll get back to you on that one.

For your album cover, there's a bunch of rules for them, but I don't recall all of them.

But this is how I setup mines...

I'm using the folowing directory structure : Genre/Artist/Album

skjukebox will first look in the [Genre]/[Artist]/[Album] directory for an image.
The priority is (this is from memory)
1. [Album].jpg
2. album.jpg

Then if no image found, it will look in the [Genre]/[Artist] directory for
1. [Artist].jpg
2. artist.jpg

Again, if not found, I think it will look in the [Genre] directory (I haven't try this one...)
Then if nothing is found, it will use the default nocover.jpg in the skjukebox install dir.

In my case, I'm only using album.jpg and artist.jpg

My Music
   <AC-DC>
      artist.jpg
      <Black In Black>
         album.jpg
         01 - ...mp3
         02 - ...mp3
         ...
      <Thunderstruck>
         album.jpg
         01 - ...mp3
         02 - ...mp3
         ...
   [Artist]
      artist.jpg
      [album]
         album.jpg
         [track number] - [track title].mp3
         ...

Tell me if this helps...

Jay  :cheers:

superbigjay

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 666
  • I'll always be a kid...
    • superbigjay website
Re: SKJ and Mala
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2007, 01:15:45 am »
Hello BobbyG66,

I just tryied adding skjukebox to Mala.

It's working fine on my side on XP (ie, skjukebox opens fullscreen and hides the Mala screen).

Sorry, can't help you on that one  :dunno

Jay

Pops

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
Re: SKJ and Mala
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2007, 06:28:41 pm »
Hi,  SKJ runs fine for me from Mala. Which version are you using?  have you tried running it windowed to see if it behaves the same? are their error message related to the cover pics not loading?

I put each cover pic in the folder of the album and just make compilation albums of singles with a gimped cover. Works for me. Never got the hang of the genres thing ???.

superbigjay

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 666
  • I'll always be a kid...
    • superbigjay website
Re: SKJ and Mala
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2007, 12:25:54 am »
1) I am having focus issues with SK and Mala.
I have SKJ working on it's own. When I launch it with Mala it looses focus.
The initial small SK screen will load, I will then see the four album layout for a split second, then it returns to my Mala screen.
I then have to <alt><tab> to switch over to SK.

Hello BG66,

I got the same behavior with the skjukebox screen being "under" the mala screen.
I think it's when mala was autoload at windows boot.

I'll have to do more testing on this when iget some time...

Jay  :cheers:

BobbyG66

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 588
  • Current project: Dodgeball
Re: SKJ and Mala
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2008, 12:34:29 pm »
Thanks, I do have Mala boot up with Windows.
I will have to try some things at home.
Half of the people you meet are below average.

psychotech

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 525
    • psychotech
Re: SKJ and Mala
« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2008, 10:05:00 pm »
Oh, so everything's answered?

Come on, BobbyG66 or superbigjay, do tell how it worked / how it works / does it work?

I'm using Win98SE on my jukebox at the moment (SKJ, of course) and have none of those problems. But ..my next build will run on XP and I'm still going to use SK-jukebox, so ??

Thanks, in advance   :cheers:

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31