Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: How to start working on Artwork for a Control Panel.  (Read 2676 times)

Superdude

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:January 22, 2016, 11:53:48 am
  • Mo' Betta Butter with da Betta Playa'
How to start working on Artwork for a Control Panel.
« on: May 05, 2003, 07:10:43 pm »
Hello, I am new to the artwork scene here.  I am almost done with my marquee and wanted to get an idea of how to do artowork for a control panel.  I already know how to build one.  Currently I use contact paper but would like to spice it up a bit.

I currently own Photoshop and I dont have enough money to buy illustrator.  Would I then create an Image the same size as my control panel and place down my templetes for the track ball and joysticks/buttons?  Then I would just go crazy doing the art thing?

I havent seen too many posts on what are the basic steps in creating a control panel for the artwork.  

mahuti

• Wiki Master
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:March 02, 2022, 09:51:19 pm
  • I dare anything! I am Skeletor!
Re:How to start working on Artwork for a Control Panel.
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2003, 07:24:28 pm »