Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Mame Compiler 64 v2.0.176  (Read 174522 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

headkaze

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2910
  • 0x2b|~0x2b?
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #40 on: December 18, 2007, 01:56:02 pm »
I want to compile a 64bit version of mame. How do I do it? I have a Core d process and I select that at the drop down menu of com piler, but when I check 64bit check box I get errors.

See Reply #31

bent98

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 476
  • Hyperspin Moderator
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #41 on: December 18, 2007, 02:00:43 pm »
Im sure there is enuff people that would have a need for it. Come on Headkaze you figure something out to make it easier even if it ment d/ling a few extra pieces of software Think of all those people wanting to play blitz at full speed with no nag screens :)

DeLuSioNal29

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4415
  • Build the impossible -"There is no Spoon"
    • DeLuSioNaL's YouTube Videos
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #42 on: January 09, 2008, 07:10:55 pm »
Again, can't say enough about this program.  Great work Headkaze!  Your hard work is appreciated for this great FREE program.

I tried this on my .119 version of MAME and it worked like a champ.  However, I wanted to try it on a friend's who has version .108 and I'm having trouble.

-  I downloaded the source code for .108 and put it in the directory (removed my .119 from the previous compile)
-  downloaded the hi_108.diff file and placed it in the patches directory.

I get this error:
cc1.exe: error: unrecognized command line option "-Wno-unused-functions"
cc1.exe: error: unrecognized command line option "-Wno-unused-functions"
mingw32-make: *** [obj/mame64/audit.o] Error 1
mingw32-make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
mingw32-make: *** [obj/mame64/cdrom.o] Error 1

Do i have to use the stand alone version to complile this older version?

Now I'm confused.

Thanks in advance!

~ DeLuSioNaL
« Last Edit: January 09, 2008, 07:14:04 pm by DeLuSioNal29 »
Stop by my Youtube channel and leave a comment:

headkaze

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2910
  • 0x2b|~0x2b?
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #43 on: January 09, 2008, 07:53:00 pm »
Again, can't say enough about this program.  Great work Headkaze!  Your hard work is appreciated for this great FREE program.

I tried this on my .119 version of MAME and it worked like a champ.  However, I wanted to try it on a friend's who has version .108 and I'm having trouble.

-  I downloaded the source code for .108 and put it in the directory (removed my .119 from the previous compile)
-  downloaded the hi_108.diff file and placed it in the patches directory.

I get this error:
cc1.exe: error: unrecognized command line option "-Wno-unused-functions"
cc1.exe: error: unrecognized command line option "-Wno-unused-functions"
mingw32-make: *** [obj/mame64/audit.o] Error 1
mingw32-make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
mingw32-make: *** [obj/mame64/cdrom.o] Error 1

Do i have to use the stand alone version to complile this older version?

Now I'm confused.

Thanks in advance!

~ DeLuSioNaL

Tick the option "Disable WError (<0.118u5)". That should fix it ;)

DeLuSioNal29

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4415
  • Build the impossible -"There is no Spoon"
    • DeLuSioNaL's YouTube Videos
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #44 on: January 10, 2008, 01:01:52 am »
Tick the option "Disable WError (<0.118u5)". That should fix it ;)

I will give it a shot tomorrow, thanks.
Stop by my Youtube channel and leave a comment:

rockmes

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 141
  • Don't you love it?
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #45 on: January 10, 2008, 01:02:41 am »
would like to thank you Headkaze for this great ease of use program. Makes it so easy to complie your own .exe.
Do you think you will in the future add anything else to it? eg optimizing mame

DeLuSioNal29

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4415
  • Build the impossible -"There is no Spoon"
    • DeLuSioNaL's YouTube Videos
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #46 on: January 10, 2008, 01:09:07 am »
One other thing.  I noticed that with the hack installed, when I press the tab button, I cannot enter any of the options (any of them)  no matter how many times I press enter.  I reverted back to the original mame.exe and then I am able to enter the options in the tab menu.  Is this normal for the hack?

Also, I simply replaced my original mame.exe with the newly compiled mame64.exe and renamed the files (i.e. original mame.exe to mame.bak and mame64.exer to mame.exe).  Is that all I needed to do or should I have replaced all of the exe files that were newly compiled?

Thanks!

 ~ D
Stop by my Youtube channel and leave a comment:

headkaze

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2910
  • 0x2b|~0x2b?
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #47 on: January 10, 2008, 01:22:13 am »
One other thing.  I noticed that with the hack installed, when I press the tab button, I cannot enter any of the options (any of them)  no matter how many times I press enter.  I reverted back to the original mame.exe and then I am able to enter the options in the tab menu.  Is this normal for the hack?

Also, I simply replaced my original mame.exe with the newly compiled mame64.exe and renamed the files (i.e. original mame.exe to mame.bak and mame64.exer to mame.exe).  Is that all I needed to do or should I have replaced all of the exe files that were newly compiled?

Thanks!

 ~ D

Yes MKChamps diff patches use the "1" key for select. That is a more common key for Mame cabs which is why he chose it. You can always remap the UI_SELECT key to something else.

superbigjay

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 666
  • I'll always be a kid...
    • superbigjay website
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #48 on: January 10, 2008, 09:04:02 am »
Hello,

I've got a quick question for the Mame Compiler Options.

I have an AMD 4600+ chiptset
and I want to compile mame 0.110.

What Option should I check?

- disable error <0.119
- optimized for ??? (amd or athlon?  there 2 choices that seem to fit?)

Thanks
Jay  :cheers:


headkaze

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2910
  • 0x2b|~0x2b?
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #49 on: January 11, 2008, 02:11:55 am »
Hello,

I've got a quick question for the Mame Compiler Options.

I have an AMD 4600+ chiptset
and I want to compile mame 0.110.

What Option should I check?

- disable error <0.119
- optimized for ??? (amd or athlon?  there 2 choices that seem to fit?)

Thanks
Jay  :cheers:



There is only one option called "AMD Athlon". Not sure why you think they are two separate options.

superbigjay

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 666
  • I'll always be a kid...
    • superbigjay website
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #50 on: January 11, 2008, 08:03:00 am »
Quote from: superbigjay link=topic=71845.msg781177#msg781177
date=1199973842
...
- optimized for ??? (amd or athlon?  there 2 choices that seem to fit?)
...

There is only one option called "AMD Athlon". Not sure why you think they
are two separate options.

The 2 options I'm refering to are:
- Athlon 64
- AMD Athlon


Since the AMD 4600+ is a 64-bit processor, should I used ATHLON 64, or
simply AMD ATHLON?

thanks for the reply
Jay  :cheers:



headkaze

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2910
  • 0x2b|~0x2b?
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #51 on: January 11, 2008, 04:15:04 pm »
You can't compile a 64 bit version of Mame using Mame Compiler anyway, so I would just try AMD Athlon.

lettuce

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1826
  • Make It So!
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #52 on: January 12, 2008, 10:01:29 am »
I get a message saying

 "C:\Program: Interrupt/Exception caught (code  = 0xc00000fd, addr = 0x41e743)
Finshed!
0 Hours 0 Minutes and 0 Seconds Elapsed.

Why does this happen??

headkaze

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2910
  • 0x2b|~0x2b?
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #53 on: January 12, 2008, 05:49:14 pm »
I get a message saying

 "C:\Program: Interrupt/Exception caught (code  = 0xc00000fd, addr = 0x41e743)
Finshed!
0 Hours 0 Minutes and 0 Seconds Elapsed.

Why does this happen??

Are you using the full setup version? If your using the Standalone verison you have to overwrite the mingw32-make.exe with the one provided in the archive.

Other than that I wouldn't have a clue?? Never seen that error before!

livelike

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #54 on: January 17, 2008, 05:12:25 pm »
Hi Headkaze, just wondering, can I complile Mame plus with this FE as well? I'm not sure if it is basically the same as mame32 or not.

Thanks!

Antropus

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
    • Antropus' Online Portfolio
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #55 on: February 09, 2008, 07:52:37 pm »
I get a message saying

 "C:\Program: Interrupt/Exception caught (code  = 0xc00000fd, addr = 0x41e743)
Finshed!
0 Hours 0 Minutes and 0 Seconds Elapsed.

Why does this happen??
I was getting the exact same error in my Windows x64 machine. I tried it again, same steps, in my Windows XP sp2 system and it worked just fine. I guess there's something to do with the windows version you're running. Is it x64?

-Kris

headkaze

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2910
  • 0x2b|~0x2b?
Re: Mame Compiler v0.5 Released
« Reply #56 on: February 09, 2008, 09:45:48 pm »
Good news I now have access to a 64-bit machine so I will be testing out Mame Compiler on there and also seeing if I can get a special Mame 64 compiler version out too. Stay tuned folks :)

headkaze

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2910
  • 0x2b|~0x2b?
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.0 Released!
« Reply #57 on: February 11, 2008, 05:25:24 am »
Version 1.0 Released

- Adding support for compiling Mame64

Uninstall the old version of Mame Compiler if you already have it installed. This version of Mame Compiler extracts MinGW to your System Drive (Eg. C:\MinGW). Source is now placed in MinGW\source and patches are placed in MinGW\patches.

NOTE: If your doing a Mame64 compile you may have to press GO! again a few times when you get an "Error -99"

Moderators: Should this be pinned?
« Last Edit: February 11, 2008, 05:48:11 am by headkaze »

Jdurg

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1127
  • A young guy feeling older than sin......
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.0 Released!
« Reply #58 on: February 11, 2008, 08:47:07 am »
Version 1.0 Released

- Adding support for compiling Mame64

Uninstall the old version of Mame Compiler if you already have it installed. This version of Mame Compiler extracts MinGW to your System Drive (Eg. C:\MinGW). Source is now placed in MinGW\source and patches are placed in MinGW\patches.

NOTE: If your doing a Mame64 compile you may have to press GO! again a few times when you get an "Error -99"

Moderators: Should this be pinned?

Sweet!  So is this all we need to compile MAME64, or are there other items needed in order to get it to compile?  I had been hearing that only the MS SDK was able to compile the 64-bit version so I'm a bit confused.   ;D
Donkey Kong High Scores:
1): 49,500
2): 35,600
3): 30,100
4): 29,400
5): 28,200

headkaze

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2910
  • 0x2b|~0x2b?
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.0 Released!
« Reply #59 on: February 12, 2008, 01:44:07 am »
Sweet!  So is this all we need to compile MAME64, or are there other items needed in order to get it to compile?  I had been hearing that only the MS SDK was able to compile the 64-bit version so I'm a bit confused.   ;D

Yes it includes a cutdown version of the Platform SDK so you don't need to download any additional files.

Jdurg

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1127
  • A young guy feeling older than sin......
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.0 Released!
« Reply #60 on: February 12, 2008, 09:24:49 am »
Sweet!  So is this all we need to compile MAME64, or are there other items needed in order to get it to compile?  I had been hearing that only the MS SDK was able to compile the 64-bit version so I'm a bit confused.   ;D

Yes it includes a cutdown version of the Platform SDK so you don't need to download any additional files.

Fantastic.  Thank you so much for this!   :applaud: :cheers:
Donkey Kong High Scores:
1): 49,500
2): 35,600
3): 30,100
4): 29,400
5): 28,200

bent98

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 476
  • Hyperspin Moderator
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #61 on: February 14, 2008, 07:26:59 am »
This is probably a dumb question, but in order to compile a 64 bit version of mame you need to run 64 bit OS?

Jdurg

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1127
  • A young guy feeling older than sin......
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #62 on: February 17, 2008, 07:43:51 pm »
This is probably a dumb question, but in order to compile a 64 bit version of mame you need to run 64 bit OS?

Yes.  You MUST be on a 64-bit OS to compile the 64-bit version.
Donkey Kong High Scores:
1): 49,500
2): 35,600
3): 30,100
4): 29,400
5): 28,200

TheShanMan

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1904
    • My Arcade (updated 1/30/13)
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #63 on: February 18, 2008, 12:31:04 am »
Just a suggestion. How about notifying the user that it's going to install stuff at C:\MinGW, hopefully with an option to change it. Otherwise, love the concept and thanks so much for the effort! :cheers:
« Last Edit: February 18, 2008, 12:34:12 am by TheShanMan »
My Collection: Mame cab, 34 dedicated cabs, pin, skeeball, coin op air hockey table, and token machine (VAPS, pics at Arcade Crusade, updated 1/30/13 with Sprint 2, Centipede, and Bubbles)
Sketchup video of my gameroom
Add Ambience to your mame cab setup

rooter

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
    • ShaunRoot.net
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #64 on: February 18, 2008, 03:38:59 pm »
Dear headkaze,

Thank you so much for this!  I love you.
If I had a womb in which to make babies with, I would build you some, and they would be delicious.  For now I offer my sincerest gratitude and best wishes.

Word to your mother,
    rooter

headkaze

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2910
  • 0x2b|~0x2b?
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #65 on: February 18, 2008, 04:11:03 pm »
Thank you so much for this!  I love you.
If I had a womb in which to make babies with, I would build you some, and they would be delicious.  For now I offer my sincerest gratitude and best wishes.

 :o  ;D

SGT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1133
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #66 on: February 18, 2008, 09:14:05 pm »
If I had a womb in which to make babies with, I would build you some, and they would be delicious.  For now I offer my sincerest gratitude and best wishes.

That was . . . uh . . . scary. :laugh2:  Please tell me this was the result of translate.google.com.  If not, you and Headkaze need to get a room.

Games001

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #67 on: February 18, 2008, 11:10:04 pm »
Hi folks.

I have a set of MAME roms given to me during the age of v122 from a friendly local rom-burner.

I have decided to use MAME UI 123 as the newest emu in my GameEX FE cab, but I have an issue.

The full rom set is over 6800 games.. of which about 98% seem to work and show up in the MAME UI, but when I am in GameEX only about 1800 of them will show up.

I have setup the FE to allow clones, etc but even when setup correctly the files are not being shown as available.  I must assume this has something to do with the v122 - v123 change of emus I have made.

If this is the case, what steps does one take to move from MAME v122 to MAME UI V123 as far as compiler setings and .diff files go?  What diffs need to be updated for this simple step up, etc?

Thanks all.
« Last Edit: February 19, 2008, 12:34:07 am by Games001 »

headkaze

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2910
  • 0x2b|~0x2b?
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #68 on: February 19, 2008, 07:03:29 am »
Hi folks.

I have a set of MAME roms given to me during the age of v122 from a friendly local rom-burner.

I have decided to use MAME UI 123 as the newest emu in my GameEX FE cab, but I have an issue.

The full rom set is over 6800 games.. of which about 98% seem to work and show up in the MAME UI, but when I am in GameEX only about 1800 of them will show up.

I have setup the FE to allow clones, etc but even when setup correctly the files are not being shown as available.  I must assume this has something to do with the v122 - v123 change of emus I have made.

If this is the case, what steps does one take to move from MAME v122 to MAME UI V123 as far as compiler setings and .diff files go?  What diffs need to be updated for this simple step up, etc?

Thanks all.

Is this in some way related to Mame Compiler?

Games001

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #69 on: February 19, 2008, 10:35:26 am »
I would imagine so, being that the v123 and v122 difference is the question I think needs answering. 

Since the compiler is used to update rom sets from version to version, at least that's what I have understood it does from this and some other posts, I think that's the problem I have been faced with. 

I just wanted to understand more about the .diff process and what steps should be taken for a v122 to v123 UI upgrade.

Jdurg

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1127
  • A young guy feeling older than sin......
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #70 on: February 19, 2008, 11:29:11 am »
I would imagine so, being that the v123 and v122 difference is the question I think needs answering. 

Since the compiler is used to update rom sets from version to version, at least that's what I have understood it does from this and some other posts, I think that's the problem I have been faced with. 

I just wanted to understand more about the .diff process and what steps should be taken for a v122 to v123 UI upgrade.

Ummm, you couldn't be any more wrong than you are right now.  MameCompiler is a program that takes the source code of MAME and compiles it into the executeable.  It in no way whatsoever does ANYTHING with the ROMs.  The "diff" files you have read about are files that update the source code from one version to another.  Once again, there are absolutely ZERO bits of ROM Data in the source code. 

Once again, MAMECompiler is software that compiles the MAME source code into a functional executeable and nothing else.   ;D
Donkey Kong High Scores:
1): 49,500
2): 35,600
3): 30,100
4): 29,400
5): 28,200

Games001

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #71 on: February 19, 2008, 03:34:37 pm »
OOhhhhh... I understand now how this item works.  TY.

This posting sent me in the wrong direction I think.  :dizzy:
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=76711.0

So what then would one be looking for to update the rom sets from v122 to v123?
« Last Edit: February 19, 2008, 03:36:17 pm by Games001 »

Jdurg

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1127
  • A young guy feeling older than sin......
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #72 on: February 20, 2008, 10:39:27 am »
You would need to find some ROM Managing software and then find the updated ROMs that would be required.  You're on your own with regards to finding the ROMs since it's against the rules to ask for them, and it's illegal to download them.
Donkey Kong High Scores:
1): 49,500
2): 35,600
3): 30,100
4): 29,400
5): 28,200

Games001

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #73 on: February 20, 2008, 10:43:46 am »
Hence why I asked only how it was done, not where to find the roms themselves. :)  Thanks.

sosimple

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #74 on: February 21, 2008, 07:23:11 am »
Hi to all. I register to th forum just for this amazing program. I used it to compile mame v123, and apply the hi_123.diff patch It worked excellent but I have a problem with the compiled version  I made.
When I press tab in the emulator to see the menu there, I dont see the letters of tha menu , I cant see what it write to select one. Why is this? Is it a problem because i apply  tha patch hi_123.diff  ?
Is this happens to all ,or just me? Can I do anything to solve this?
  And another question. How can I compile the mameUI version with this compiler? Can anyone tell me what must I do for  this? Or it cant be done with Mame Compiler 64 ?  I copy the extra code for mameui to the folder
C:\MinGW\source\Mame0123 , but it didnt worked, i still created the simple version mame.exe
I did it by doing what i find there http://www.mameworld.net/mrdo/compile.html , but i try to do it with your
program as it is much more easy.
Thanks ,

« Last Edit: February 21, 2008, 07:25:18 am by sosimple »

rooter

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
    • ShaunRoot.net
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #75 on: February 21, 2008, 10:30:36 pm »
I can apply the patch, but when I try to compile, I get:

« Last Edit: February 21, 2008, 10:51:59 pm by rooter »

TheShanMan

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1904
    • My Arcade (updated 1/30/13)
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #76 on: February 21, 2008, 10:55:43 pm »
I'm guessing you didn't download the source and put it in that directory?
My Collection: Mame cab, 34 dedicated cabs, pin, skeeball, coin op air hockey table, and token machine (VAPS, pics at Arcade Crusade, updated 1/30/13 with Sprint 2, Centipede, and Bubbles)
Sketchup video of my gameroom
Add Ambience to your mame cab setup

rooter

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
    • ShaunRoot.net
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #77 on: February 21, 2008, 11:08:20 pm »
I'm pretty sure that I did it correctly.


headkaze

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2910
  • 0x2b|~0x2b?
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #78 on: February 21, 2008, 11:21:08 pm »
I'm pretty sure that I did it correctly.

I see no "src" folder or file called "makefile" there.

rooter

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
    • ShaunRoot.net
Re: Mame Compiler 64 v1.11 Released!
« Reply #79 on: February 21, 2008, 11:24:34 pm »
On a hunch, I downloaded the .zip file instead of using the self extracting executable and sure enough the files were there.  Getting closer I guess.  Compile took 2 seconds and had errors.


  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31