Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: 1st time Photoshopin Critque... BE MEAN!  (Read 3952 times)

Superdude

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:January 22, 2016, 11:53:48 am
  • Mo' Betta Butter with da Betta Playa'
1st time Photoshopin Critque... BE MEAN!
« on: May 01, 2003, 10:42:34 pm »
This is my first time ever useing photoshop. I am trying to make a marquee.  It looks okay to me but I know it can use improvement.  Please tell me what I am doing wrong or right.  Thanks!!

Cut and Paste Link for artwork

http://www.geocities.com/chi_blackhawks_rule/marquee.jpg

Thanks!

Brax

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:January 06, 2009, 09:03:48 am
  • Bring on the power tools!
Re:1st time Photoshopin Critque... BE MEAN!
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2003, 11:10:46 pm »
Be mean huh?  ;D

Ok here goes:

-Frogger is very pixelated.
-I think a background with a little "texture" would be more interesting than the current one.
-It looks WAY too busy to me with all those characters.
-There is no colour theme, it just seems random.

I like the idea of a collage of characters but thats just not working for me..

Sorry but i'm just not liking it.  :-\

I love your font and I like the concept, it just needs more work in my opinion.
If you build a frankenpanel, chances are I don't care for you as a person.

Smittydc

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:October 05, 2008, 12:48:10 am
  • because its fun!