Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: XMAME compiling question  (Read 7740 times)

govee

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:February 19, 2012, 09:26:30 pm
XMAME compiling question
« on: August 16, 2007, 10:52:35 pm »
I recently decided I had too much free time so I decided to do a Linux version for another cab.I have no linux experience so this question might seem simple. I am running Fedora and am trying to get XMAME compiled. The instructions in the readme are difficult to understand and I know I am screwing this up. I was sucessful at compliling mame under windows but I think the instructions were written for the average non technical windows user and the XMame instructions appear to believe since I am using Linux I must be a Techy.I did what I think was correct and when I get to the point of typing "make " in the terminal it says no target. do I have to do a change directory to the file where the xmame is loaded?

govee

• Offline Offline
Re: XMAME compiling question
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2007, 11:16:20 pm »
Ok, that was easy. Yes, I do need to do a"CD". Now I get a error 127 after the compiling starts. Any thoughts?

• Trade Count: (+7)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:June 05, 2017, 10:20:56 am
  • I want my own arcade controls!
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2007, 07:58:08 am »
There is no reason to use XMAME anymore.  It is dead.

SDLMAME is what you want.

govee