Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution  (Read 154105 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

kanon

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Last login:June 14, 2010, 12:05:47 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #160 on: October 29, 2009, 06:36:26 pm »
cdm.

if "%2" == "C:\juegos\emuladores\cps3" goto cps3

mame.exe %1
exit

:cps3
cd ..\juegos\emuladores\cps3
emulator.exe %1
exit

« Last Edit: October 29, 2009, 06:44:08 pm by kanon »

SGT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1145
  • Last login:April 17, 2023, 08:29:42 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #161 on: October 29, 2009, 10:18:08 pm »
I see you have a roms sub-folder in the cps3 folder.

Are your roms here:
Code: [Select]
C:\juegos\emuladores\cps3or are your roms here:
Code: [Select]
C:\juegos\emuladores\cps3\roms
Have you refreshed your main game list?

kanon

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Last login:June 14, 2010, 12:05:47 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #162 on: October 29, 2009, 10:22:37 pm »
 CPS3  c: \ Juegos \ Emuladores \ CPS3 \ roms

SGT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1145
  • Last login:April 17, 2023, 08:29:42 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #163 on: October 29, 2009, 10:23:40 pm »
Also I just realized that your mame.cmd is here:
Code: [Select]
C:\juegos\mame\mame.cmdinstead of:
Code: [Select]
C:\juegos\emuladores\mame\mame.cmd
Which means that
Code: [Select]
cd ..\juegos\emuladores\cps3will not work and should be this instead:
Code: [Select]
cd \juegos\emuladores\cps3

SGT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1145
  • Last login:April 17, 2023, 08:29:42 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #164 on: October 29, 2009, 10:26:27 pm »
Just saw your other reply so I think your mame.cmd should be:
if "%2" == "C:\juegos\emuladores\cps3\roms" goto cps3

mame.exe %1
exit

:cps3
cd \juegos\emuladores\cps3
emulator.exe %1
exit

kanon

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Last login:June 14, 2010, 12:05:47 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #165 on: October 29, 2009, 10:30:02 pm »
translator no good... :soapbox:
« Last Edit: October 30, 2009, 08:55:43 pm by kanon »

SGT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1145
  • Last login:April 17, 2023, 08:29:42 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #166 on: October 29, 2009, 10:35:29 pm »
ok also mame emulators will have it within a folder by Cepar and cmd file would go into mame



I'm sorry I do not know what you mean?

Just leave everything where it is and use this as your mame.cmd:
if "%2" == "C:\juegos\emuladores\cps3\roms" goto cps3

mame.exe %1
exit

:cps3
cd \juegos\emuladores\cps3
emulator.exe %1
exit

kanon

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Last login:June 14, 2010, 12:05:47 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #167 on: October 29, 2009, 11:15:40 pm »
tanks man now work realy good  :applaud:  :cheers: now gion with zinc

yahoo zinc work too tanks

my cmd:

if "%2" == "C:\juegos\emuladores\cps3\roms" goto cps3
if "%2" == "C:\juegos\emuladores\zinc\roms" goto zinc

mame.exe %1
exit

:cps3
cd \juegos\emuladores\cps3
3d emulator.exe %1
exit

:zinc
cd \juegos\emuladores\zinc
3d zinc.exe %1
exit
« Last Edit: October 30, 2009, 08:55:06 pm by kanon »

SGT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1145
  • Last login:April 17, 2023, 08:29:42 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #168 on: October 30, 2009, 12:36:53 am »
Good job kanon!    :applaud:

I have a question:

What does the 3D in your mame.cmd do?

« Last Edit: October 30, 2009, 12:41:31 am by SGT »

kanon

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Last login:June 14, 2010, 12:05:47 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #169 on: October 30, 2009, 04:25:33 pm »
3d is closemul and wrapper renamed 3d, man one question, for emulator m2, star ok but not close totality whit closemul what key code is to close m2.

closemul parameters esc defaul=27  but not worck..

[Parameters]
Exit Key 1=27
Exit Key 2=
Extract=
Extracted Ext 1=
Extracted Ext 2=
Pre Command=
Post Command=
Mount Program=
Mount Device=
Mount Parameters=
Registry File=
Automation=
Automation Steps=
Automation Delay=
Program=emulator.exe      
Program 2=
Param Before File=
Param After File=
File=
Snap 1 Search=
Snap 2 Search=
Snap Extension=
Snap Source Folder=
Snap 1 Dest Folder=
Snap 2 Dest Folder=
Quit Management=7
Quit TimeOut=
Disable Quotes=

my cmd

if "%2" == "C:\juegos\emuladores\cps3\roms" goto cps3
if "%2" == "C:\juegos\emuladores\zinc\roms" goto zinc
if "%2" == "C:\juegos\emuladores\sega\roms" goto sega

mame.exe %1
exit

:cps3
cd \juegos\emuladores\cps3
3d emulator.exe %1
exit

:zinc
cd \juegos\emuladores\zinc
3d zinc.exe %1
exit

:sega
cd \juegos\emuladores\sega
3d emulator.exe %1
exit
« Last Edit: October 30, 2009, 04:27:51 pm by kanon »

kanon

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Last login:June 14, 2010, 12:05:47 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #170 on: October 30, 2009, 05:34:33 pm »
ready this line.

Quit Management=7

for

Quit Management=

work good. :cheers:
« Last Edit: October 30, 2009, 08:54:24 pm by kanon »

SGT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1145
  • Last login:April 17, 2023, 08:29:42 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #171 on: October 30, 2009, 09:03:31 pm »

By default, closemul uses ESC to exit.  I also use closemul to close M2, but I don't set any settings and it works perfectly:

Code: [Select]
[Parameters]
Exit Key 1=
Exit Key 2=
Extract=
Extracted Ext 1=
Extracted Ext 2=
Pre Command=
Post Command=
Mount Program=
Mount Device=
Mount Parameters=
Registry File=
Automation=
Automation Steps=
Automation Delay=
Program=
Program 2=
Param Before File=
Param After File=
File=
Snap 1 Search=
Snap 2 Search=
Snap Extension=
Snap Source Folder=
Snap 1 Dest Folder=
Snap 2 Dest Folder=
Quit Management=
Quit TimeOut=
Disable Quotes=

kanon

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Last login:June 14, 2010, 12:05:47 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #172 on: October 30, 2009, 11:52:31 pm »
i like zuma deluxe how to run a .exe is a pc game

kanon

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Last login:June 14, 2010, 12:05:47 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #173 on: October 31, 2009, 12:12:32 am »
cool dude thanks for respondin you are the man, how do i make shortcut in cmd
i owe you a bud light... now my english is better today

SGT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1145
  • Last login:April 17, 2023, 08:29:42 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #174 on: October 31, 2009, 09:08:07 pm »
cool dude thanks for respondin you are the man, how do i make shortcut in cmd
i owe you a bud light... now my english is better today

How did your english get better that quickly?!?  You must have had a couple of Bud Lights!   :laugh2:


I use Windows to create a shortcut.  These shortcuts are LNK files.  I then move all the LNK files to one folder.  Since the mame configuration in mala has to see a zip file, I create a empty zip file for every LNK file so the game will be added to the game list in Mala.  For example, I have a tigerwoods.zip file (that is empty), and I have a tigerwoods.LNK file (which is a shortcut to the Tiger Woods game.

My zip files for pc games are in:
Code: [Select]
E:\emulators\other_emus\pcgames
My LNK files for pc games are in:
Code: [Select]
E:\emulators\pc_games\roms
Then in my mame.cmd file:
Code: [Select]
if "%2" == "E:\emulators\other_emus\pcgames" goto pcgames

:pcgames
cd \emulators\pc_games\roms
%1.LNK
exit


Your folders are set up a little different, but you get the idea?
« Last Edit: October 31, 2009, 09:14:37 pm by SGT »

kanon

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Last login:June 14, 2010, 12:05:47 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #175 on: November 03, 2009, 01:04:23 am »
they are magic one made me talk english ,drink a tecate mexican beer so you can talk spanish
thanks for all the tips
 when i am done i will upload a video so you can see my arcade
 :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Bobulus

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 165
  • Last login:July 11, 2014, 10:42:28 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #176 on: November 09, 2009, 10:05:09 pm »
If you're only doing this for one game (like, say, adding Dragon's Lair to a mame listing), you could just do a

Code: [Select]
if "%1" == "lair" goto dragonslair
instead of the %2 path stuff, right?

SGT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1145
  • Last login:April 17, 2023, 08:29:42 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #177 on: November 09, 2009, 10:47:46 pm »
If you're only doing this for one game (like, say, adding Dragon's Lair to a mame listing), you could just do a

Code: [Select]
if "%1" == "lair" goto dragonslair
instead of the %2 path stuff, right?

Absolutely

drventure

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4152
  • Last login:June 25, 2023, 02:23:57 pm
  • Laser Death Ray Bargain Bin! Make me an offer!
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #178 on: November 13, 2009, 11:50:24 pm »
That XML Editor looks pretty decent

I've been using one called Cooktop that has really nice XSLT transform functions in it (if you need that sort of thing)

http://www.xmlcooktop.com/

but that editor looks a tad nicer for just editing.

EvilTwin

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
  • Last login:November 29, 2011, 10:06:22 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #179 on: November 26, 2009, 02:07:59 am »
Hi SGT,

Thanks for the great write-up. I've been trying to get this to work for a good while and I'm stuck and going a bit crazy. What I want to do is launch some games in fastmame, since my computer is a little slow for some games like Mortal Kombat 3.

Mame is in C:/Mame
fastmame is in c:/fastmame

So, here's what I've done so far:
1) In MaLa, changed the command line to %rom% %path%  and made sure there is a space in between
2) my 1st rom path is c:/Mame/roms. I set up a 2nd one, c:/fastmame  and search in subfolders is checked.
3) I've moved mk3.zip from the mame rom folder to fastmame's rom folder
4) I've made a mame.cmd file, and changed the mame executable to c:/Mame/mame.cmd
5) Here's the mame.cmd file:

Quote
if "%2" == "C:\fastmame" goto fastmame

mame.exe %1
exit

:fastmame
cd ..\fastmame
closemul.exe fastmame.exe zip %1
exit

I have refreshed the game list. Now, when I click on Mortal Kombat 3 in my "All Games" list, the window pops up and it says the following:

c:\mame> if "" == c:/fastmame goto fastmame
c:\mame> mame.exe mk3

Then it goes through the contents of mk3.zip and then says
Error: required files are missing, the game cannot be run.

I've gone into the gamelist editor and added the info for mk3, and I've refreshed the list after.

I'm not sure what's going on here, any help is appreciated.  I have fastmame as another game list and the game still runs there, so I know it's functional.

SGT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1145
  • Last login:April 17, 2023, 08:29:42 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #180 on: November 26, 2009, 01:40:12 pm »
Hey EvilTwin,

The missing files error is coming from fastmame.   Sound like the mk3 rom (mk3.zip) is not compatible with the version of fastmame that you are running.  That is, Mk3.zip does not contain all the files that fastmame requires.

Rom sets change often.  Do your versions of mame and fastmame vary greatly?

EvilTwin

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
  • Last login:November 29, 2011, 10:06:22 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #181 on: November 26, 2009, 02:10:16 pm »
Somewhat, fastmame is version 0.92 and MK3 is version 0.126.

But the thing is, I have fastmame set up on another list currently, and the game runs perfectly, using the same rom and everything, so that can't be it, I don't think.

The roms for fastmame are in c:\fastmame\roms  though I don't know if that matters. My rom path has search in subfolders highlighted so it should be okay?
« Last Edit: November 26, 2009, 02:33:33 pm by EvilTwin »

SGT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1145
  • Last login:April 17, 2023, 08:29:42 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #182 on: November 26, 2009, 05:36:02 pm »
It may be that the first line is failing in your batch file and mame (not fastmame) is trying to run it and cannot find the rom.  You will get a mame error message about missing files if its the wrong rom or the rom is not there.  

I just noticed that the first line in your batch file should refer to wherever the mk3.zip is located:
Code: [Select]
if "%2" == "C:\fastmame\roms" goto fastmame
You need to go to the gamelist editor for your mame game list and make sure that the path is there (C:\fastmame\roms).  Mala should have put the entry there after refreshing the main game list.  Below is an example. Remember the case (upper or lower) is important in the line above.


Also I don't use fastmame, but the line in the batch file that launches fast mame should probably be:

Code: [Select]
closemul.exe fastmame.exe %1





« Last Edit: November 26, 2009, 05:48:37 pm by SGT »

EvilTwin

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
  • Last login:November 29, 2011, 10:06:22 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #183 on: November 26, 2009, 10:31:55 pm »
 :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

I got it working! Thanks so much. I had to change to:

if "%2" == "C:\fastmame\roms" goto fastmame

like you mentioned. Also, the fastmame launch should look like this:


:fastmame
cd ..\fastmame
closemul.exe fastmame.exe %1.zip
exit

I made sure that the rom itself was updated in the gamelist, and I was good to go!

Thanks for your time man!

loadman

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4305
  • Last login:August 17, 2020, 03:23:55 am
  • Cocktail Cab owner and MaLa FE developer
    • MaLa
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #184 on: November 28, 2009, 05:59:45 am »
Bond is Best

We need a MaLa 007 edition.

kanon

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Last login:June 14, 2010, 12:05:47 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #185 on: December 06, 2009, 04:56:03 pm »
i am here again, how can i run naomi with mala? i have tried with wraper but it gives me error 76 when its loading the emulator  :badmood:

i have tried a few loader and nothin in .lts .bin .cdi   the emulator runs good on its own just with the frontend gives me error 76

cheers 007   :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
« Last Edit: December 06, 2009, 05:11:31 pm by kanon »

SGT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1145
  • Last login:April 17, 2023, 08:29:42 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #186 on: December 06, 2009, 07:34:15 pm »
i am here again, how can i run naomi with mala? i have tried with wraper but it gives me error 76 when its loading the emulator  :badmood:

i have tri

What emulator are you using for naomi?

kanon

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Last login:June 14, 2010, 12:05:47 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #187 on: December 07, 2009, 04:29:19 pm »
 emulator,  makaron t12 naomi

SGT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1145
  • Last login:April 17, 2023, 08:29:42 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #188 on: December 07, 2009, 07:07:32 pm »
I don't run that emulator.  I would try it but my computer graphics doesn't support T&L.   Can you run a rom and emulator from a command line?  If so, what does the command line look like?

kanon

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Last login:June 14, 2010, 12:05:47 am

pubjoe

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 59
  • Last login:March 14, 2024, 06:13:07 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #190 on: December 14, 2009, 03:28:08 pm »
Hi sgt.

Thanks for posting this, but I can't get it to work.

I am trying to add D2K (Jumpman returns) to the main list.  I can get it to appear in the list, but when attempting to run it, mame.cmd runs, but then terminates as soon as it gets to the first instance of the command "exit".  Then I am returned to mala.

My folder structure:

MAME: C:\MAME Plus! XT\mamepXT.exe
mismame: C:\mismame\mis.exe
d2k rom: C:\mismame\ROMS

My mamepXT.cmd content:
Code: [Select]
if "%2" == "C:\mismame\ROMS" goto mismame

mamepXT.exe %1
exit

:mismame
cd ..\mismame
mis.exe %1
exit

Mala Stuff:


What am I doing wrong?

It works if I use:
Code: [Select]
if "%1" == "d2k" goto mismame...So my cmd file must be ok.

Mala just isn't sending %2 correctly.

I have tried adding a comma separator in the mala command line, but still no good.

I am using windows xp64 and mala v1.05[1.0.5.8].

Thanks.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2009, 05:40:35 am by pubjoe »

pubjoe

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 59
  • Last login:March 14, 2024, 06:13:07 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #191 on: December 14, 2009, 06:54:21 pm »
[double post]
« Last Edit: December 14, 2009, 07:05:52 pm by pubjoe »

R5

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
  • Last login:December 12, 2010, 08:18:51 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #192 on: February 19, 2010, 06:33:50 pm »
Here is a solution I wrote in C# using the freely downloadable Visual Studio Express from Microsoft.  All I cared about was Daphne, specifically Dragons Lair and Space Ace.  I didn't want multiple emulators for 2 games.  Oh, and I just found out about MulitMAME right before I typed this, but I figure the time spent writing this app was less than figuring out MultiMAME.  I tried the batch file thing, but was having issues with additional command line parameters, and once again, the C# app seemed easier.

I'm running 1.05 of MaLa, there's a bug with it that assumes the name of the .ini file is the same as the mame exe, but only until you try to change aspect ratios, where it only uses mame.ini.  So, I renamed mame.exe -> mamedaph.exe and called my program mame.exe and put in the same directory as Mame.  All good, no reconfiguration needed in MaLa.  I added 2 entries into the xml file for dragonslair and spaceace (actually, I just copied their existing entries, renamed the rom file and set their status to 'good') and put two bogus zip files in the rom directory (dragonslair.zip and spaceace.zip).  If my program sees either of those two roms being run, it passes the job off to daphne, otherwise passes everything else to mamedaph.exe (the original Mame).  You could easily add more emulators here, and it could read other files, but like I said, this solved my problem.

So, I'm a hack, somewhat lazy, and I realize this program could be much better (it's probably how MultiMAME got so flexible), but this worked for me, and if it works for you, enjoy!  If someone wants me to post the Visual Studio Solution, I will, otherwise here's my source for the command line application, just create a new Command Line application in Visual Studio, paste everything here, and build.  Your exe will be in the bin directory for your project.

Code: [Select]
using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using System.Diagnostics;

namespace mamedaph
{
    class Program
    {
        static void Main(string[] args)
        {
            DetermineEmu(args);
        }


        static void DetermineEmu(string[] args)
        {
               if (args[0] == "dragonslair")
                    {
                        string daphneCMD = "lair vldp -fullscreen -framefile C:\\daphne\\vldp_dl\\lair\\lair.txt -blank_searches";
                        LaunchCommandLineApp("daphne", daphneCMD);
                    }
                    else if (args[0] == "spaceace")
                    {
                        string daphneCMD = "ace vldp -fullscreen -framefile C:\\daphne\\vldp_dl\\ace\\ace.txt -blank_searches"; ;
                        LaunchCommandLineApp("daphne", daphneCMD);
                    }
                    else
                    {
                        LaunchCommandLineApp("mame", myCommandLine(args));
                    }
        }

        static string myCommandLine(string[] args)
        {
            string myCommandLine = "";
            foreach (string arg in args)
            {
                myCommandLine += " " + arg;
            }
            return myCommandLine.Trim();
        }


        static void LaunchCommandLineApp(string emulator, string CommandLine)
        {
            ProcessStartInfo startInfo = new ProcessStartInfo();
            if (emulator == "mame")
            {
                startInfo.CreateNoWindow = false;
                startInfo.UseShellExecute = false;
                startInfo.WorkingDirectory = "c:\\mame";
                startInfo.FileName = "c:\\mame\\mamedaph.exe";
                startInfo.WindowStyle = ProcessWindowStyle.Hidden;
                startInfo.Arguments = CommandLine;
            }
            else
            {
                startInfo.CreateNoWindow = false;
                startInfo.UseShellExecute = false;
                startInfo.WorkingDirectory = "c:\\daphne";
                startInfo.FileName = "c:\\daphne\\daphne.exe";
                startInfo.WindowStyle = ProcessWindowStyle.Hidden;
                startInfo.Arguments = CommandLine;
            }

            try
            {
                using (Process exeProcess = Process.Start(startInfo))
                {
                    exeProcess.WaitForExit();
                }
            }
            catch
            {
                // Log error.
            }
        }
    }
}
« Last Edit: February 22, 2010, 01:07:27 pm by R5 »

Cisek

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 104
  • Last login:May 19, 2023, 07:35:14 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #193 on: February 22, 2010, 12:35:26 pm »
Hi
I can't choose mame.cmd in Mala. It wants only exe. How can I select it?

SGT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1145
  • Last login:April 17, 2023, 08:29:42 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #194 on: February 22, 2010, 04:33:14 pm »
Hi
I can't choose mame.cmd in Mala. It wants only exe. How can I select it?

Instead of browsing to it, just type it and the path in.

swamprat96

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 241
  • Last login:January 10, 2012, 03:29:46 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution-FIXED
« Reply #195 on: April 25, 2010, 03:39:53 am »
I'm Back.

I have a mame cocktail cab that runs 127 for all older cocktail cab games. They all work fine except for galaxian where player 2's sprites are screwed. 129 fixes this but breaks digdug. So I want to run 129 for galaxian only

1. Changed Mala command Line to %rom% %path%
2. My directory structure is for normal mame
C:\mame\MAME  - has a standard mame layout with ROMs in the normal roms directory
3. so my new folder is C:\mame\otheremus\galaxian - inside this directory is a mame129 structure and I cut galaxian.zip from the standard install and copied it into C:\mame\otheremus\galaxian\roms
4. Added a second rom path to Mala - C:\mala\otheremus and ticked the check subdirectory box
5. Changed mala.exe to mala.cmd
Code: [Select]
if "%2" == "C:\mame\otheremus\galaxian" goto galaxian


mame.exe %1
exit

:galaxian
cd..\otheremus\galaxian
mame.exe galaxian
exit

Now I can see with the debug window in mala that its still trying to call mame.exe from C:\mame\MAME. I can't work out what I've done wrong

EDIT: the path  being passed was c:\mame\otheremus\galaxian\roms whereas my code missed "roms". simple stupid :angry:
 

« Last Edit: April 25, 2010, 05:29:39 pm by swamprat96 »

kanon

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Last login:June 14, 2010, 12:05:47 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #196 on: June 14, 2010, 12:05:47 am »
one more question
can make a single list of several emulators
mame leaving off the list
example
cps, sega, atari, Demul
thanks for your time
007

massive88

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 938
  • Last login:February 26, 2024, 02:21:01 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #197 on: September 19, 2010, 03:39:03 pm »
Im trying to get this to work for a list that has 2 snes, 2 nes, and 2 genesis games.  Is it possible do it through the "Other Emulators" section of MaLa?  I would think it is, but I cant get it working.

I have the 6 games with zips in the correct directories, and I made an executable called solo.cmd which is as so:

Code: [Select]
if "%2" == "C:\VGT2K10\Games\solo\gen" goto gen
if "%2" == "C:\VGT2K10\Games\solo\nes" goto nes
if "%2" == "C:\VGT2K10\Games\solo\snes" goto snes

exit

:gen
cd c:\VGT2K10\Emulators\Genesis\Kega
closemul.exe fusion.exe %1
exit

:nes
cd C:\VGT2k10\Emulators\NES\Nestopia
nestopia.exe %1
exit

:snes
cd C:\VGT2k10\Emulators\Snes\bsnes
bsnes.exe %1
exit

MaLa generates the game list fine from the "Other Emulator" entry I made, but it wont launch anything.  It just gives me the error:

Quote
Failed to execute program "solo.cmd MegaMan2 C:\VGT2K10\Games\solo\nes". Error Code 2

thatgammon

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 108
  • Last login:July 03, 2020, 05:25:03 am
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #198 on: November 17, 2010, 03:01:00 am »
To all,

I am struggling to achieve two mame versions in one game list. I have tried NOP's method and now am attempting this one.

NOP's method is to point mala to a batch file (mame.bat)  and this method is to point to mame.cmd.

After trying both ways I am still none the wiser as after typing in these two files types at the mame executable, the error returns unknown format please select a valid file.

I have tried mala versions 1.05 thru to present to see if it is that, nothing!  :banghead:  :hissy:

Thanks to previous help and to any further! Any takers?

SGT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1145
  • Last login:April 17, 2023, 08:29:42 pm
Re: GameLists: Multiple emuls in same list work-around solution
« Reply #199 on: November 26, 2010, 12:37:44 pm »

After trying both ways I am still none the wiser as after typing in these two files types at the mame executable, the error returns unknown format please select a valid file.


I vaguely remember Mala having that "feature".  I think if you browse out to your cmd file, Mala returns that error because it only looks for an exe file.  Therefore you must type the path and the file name in that field instead of browsing to it.   Yours will be different, but for example type the following without the quotations marks:  "c:\emulators\mame\mame.cmd"

I am only going on memory, because of a hard drive crash.  I have yet to restore my files.