Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Just got my cabinet.. questions??  (Read 3891 times)

Rick Sigouin

• Trade Count: (0)
Just got my cabinet.. questions??
« on: March 27, 2002, 03:13:07 am »
Ok... hope you guys don't flame me, as I'm a relative newbie but here goes.

For the last couple months, I've been reading message boards (especially this one) checking out sites with examples and such to get the info I needed to build my own cabinet.  I tell ya there is a TON of info out there.. anyway, I was thinking about starting my cabinet when I founf out someone in my area (50 miles away) had a MAME cabinet that they were trying to sell.  
Well I checked it out and it's exactly what I was looking for in a starter cab.  

Well I bought it Sunday.  It's an old Warp Warp machine converted to MAME.  2 sets of controls, 4 buttons per player, Player1,2 start and 2 extra buttons that light up.

It came in working condition (of course no roms when I bought it) with a brand new 19" PC monitor.  I decided that I'd like to update it right away, so I pre-ordered the IPAC (It was keyboard hacked) as well as upgrading to an AMD Duron 1.0G Processor and 128 MB RAM.  This was all installed for me as I'm really new at all this.  Anyway besides the IPAC, processor and RAM which I purchased, I got it for $300.