Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: ATI or VIA, not Nvidia??  (Read 5049 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

squirrellydw

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1584
ATI or VIA, not Nvidia??
« on: August 20, 2006, 08:32:29 pm »
I think I remember reading that you should use an ATI or VIA chipset for PowerMAME and stay away from Nvidia correct?
I b**ch. People listen!!

JoyMonkey

  • Voodoo Wiki Master . . .
  • Wiki Master
  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2898
  • Candy is Dandy but Liquor is Quicker
    • JoyMonkey.com
Re: ATI or VIA, not Nvidia??
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2006, 11:12:05 am »
The problems that PowerMame was having with Nvidia chipsets were worked out, so the last couple of versions of PowerMame shouldn't have any trouble.

squirrellydw

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1584
Re: ATI or VIA, not Nvidia??
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2006, 11:25:34 am »
oh good, makes buying a new mobo eaiser since most of the asuse boards are now all nvidia
I b**ch. People listen!!

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31