Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Help Please!!! EZ Arcade Spinner...  (Read 5728 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dkammer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
  • Home Cinema Designer
    • www.designcinema.com
Help Please!!! EZ Arcade Spinner...
« on: August 01, 2006, 07:40:59 pm »
Hello!

   I am using PowerMame 105.01 and Mame32 107.1.

   I have a mouse and an EZ Arcade spinner hooked up to the computer...the mouse is through the mouse port and the spinner is through USB.  Both work fine concurrently in Windows...the mouse works as expected and the spinner moves the pointer left and right across the screen.

   My problem is I can't get any games to recognize the spinner!  The mouse works within the games but the spinner is ignored.

   Any help is greatly appreciated!!!

    Darren
« Last Edit: August 01, 2006, 07:44:20 pm by dkammer »
Darren Kammer
President - Design Cinema Privee of Dallas
www.designcinema.com

dkammer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
  • Home Cinema Designer
    • www.designcinema.com
Re: Help Please!!! EZ Arcade Spinner...
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2006, 10:53:07 pm »
OK...I was able to get things working by removing my mouse and rebooting.  Now I don't have a mouse in Windows but the games work fine with the spinner.

Any way I can have both at the same time??

   Darren
Darren Kammer
President - Design Cinema Privee of Dallas
www.designcinema.com

DreamArcades

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 333
    • Dream Arcades, LLC
Re: Help Please!!! EZ Arcade Spinner...
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2006, 11:23:32 pm »
It should work just they way you had it setup. You might try a USB mouse (or a USB adaptor).
-Mike

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31