Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Powermame letting game start for a second then exiting  (Read 6145 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mccoy178

  • It's hard to work with a straight jacket on
  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3127
  • Go Bucks!
Powermame letting game start for a second then exiting
« on: June 01, 2006, 05:20:20 pm »
I have installed powermame and updated my roms to .106.  From mamewah, I can see the ledwiz getting started and the game starts for just a second, but just as soon as it gets going, it kicks back out to mamewah.  Any suggestions as to why this is happening?  Regular mame has been working fine.

By installing Powermame, I've downloaded both the source and the other zip needed unzipped them into the mame folder.  Is there anything I'm missing here?

MikeQ

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: Powermame letting game start for a second then exiting
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2006, 11:14:08 pm »
Has this problem started only since updating to .106 roms? 

mccoy178

  • It's hard to work with a straight jacket on
  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3127
  • Go Bucks!
Re: Powermame letting game start for a second then exiting
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2006, 12:14:26 am »
Yes.  I came from a .99 set.  At first, with the .99 set, it didn't get that far along.  It stopped well shy of showing even a second of the game.  When I updated to .106, I was able to see the lights start their initial flash sequence, a second of the screen, and then back to mamewah.  Regular mame still works properly.  Maybe I'm missing something simple? :banghead:

MikeQ

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: Powermame letting game start for a second then exiting
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2006, 06:40:02 pm »
try recomplining with mingw instead of using the Microsoft build.

mccoy178

  • It's hard to work with a straight jacket on
  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3127
  • Go Bucks!
Re: Powermame letting game start for a second then exiting
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2006, 08:20:00 pm »
It was much simpler then that.  I erased my mame.ini and created a new one through command line (mame -cc).  It now works great.  I need to get the button lighting configured, but it is sweet!  I love the posssibilities. 

There wouldn't happen to be a chance that you would consider recompiling up to atleast .106u3?  Aaron added dual monitor support in the latest release.

squirrellydw

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1584
Re: Powermame letting game start for a second then exiting
« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2006, 02:13:49 pm »
yeah 106 would be great.  Please mike, please    :notworthy:
I b**ch. People listen!!

mccoy178

  • It's hard to work with a straight jacket on
  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3127
  • Go Bucks!
Re: Powermame letting game start for a second then exiting
« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2006, 03:06:09 pm »
Maybe some bribery?  Is there anything you need?

MikeQ

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: Powermame letting game start for a second then exiting
« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2006, 12:38:56 pm »
Maybe some bribery?  Is there anything you need?

A winning lotto ticket or enough money that I can quit my day job.

mccoy178

  • It's hard to work with a straight jacket on
  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3127
  • Go Bucks!
Re: Powermame letting game start for a second then exiting
« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2006, 08:47:10 pm »
Well, this could get expensive.  :dizzy:

southpaw13

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 827
  • Whatever!
Re: Powermame letting game start for a second then exiting
« Reply #9 on: June 06, 2006, 01:40:23 am »
Well, maybe not the lotto, but I would be willing to donate to Paypal to see this project continue with at least updates.  I'm not too concerned with new options.  Without Powermame, what would I do with 2 (already purchased) LEDWIZ's?

Southpaw

squirrellydw

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1584
Re: Powermame letting game start for a second then exiting
« Reply #10 on: June 06, 2006, 08:41:40 am »
I will donate also just to see it get up to 106
I b**ch. People listen!!

MikeQ

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: Powermame letting game start for a second then exiting
« Reply #11 on: June 06, 2006, 05:16:40 pm »
unfortunately, money isn't what I need to work on PowerMAME.  I need time.

mccoy178

  • It's hard to work with a straight jacket on
  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3127
  • Go Bucks!
Re: Powermame letting game start for a second then exiting
« Reply #12 on: June 06, 2006, 09:03:55 pm »
Well what in the world are you doing from 1am till 5am?  Geez. ;D

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31