Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Why a 49-way?...?  (Read 1841 times)

KillerArcades

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:January 22, 2009, 02:09:39 pm
Why a 49-way?...?
« on: May 25, 2006, 03:16:53 am »
Ok, so I'm still a relative newbie, though I'm no longer lurking as much, and I finished my first cab last month and am very happy with it, however, i've begun to get that all too familiar itch again..... and I also  have a friend buildling one, and I've been helping him with planning out which stuff to use in his CP,  etc.

So, my question for all you guys is, should I use 49-ways in my next cab or not? (and my friend is curious as well).

I hear lots of talk of them, and I've read that many people feel that they're the best "All-around" stick - or at least I think that's kinda what I've been reading about them. But, I'm just not convinced yet. Are they really that much better than the HAPP Supers that I get for $5.99 each? And if so, for what games/game play, etc.. in what situations?
yeah, that's right.

DaveMMR

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:January 29, 2024, 11:49:01 am
    • TeeVee Games
Re: Why a 49-way?...?
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2006, 07:49:54 am »