Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: GPWiz49 stops responding (not PowerMAMEs fault)  (Read 3868 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

JoyMonkey

  • Voodoo Wiki Master . . .
  • Wiki Master
  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2898
  • Candy is Dandy but Liquor is Quicker
    • JoyMonkey.com
GPWiz49 stops responding (not PowerMAMEs fault)
« on: March 18, 2006, 04:56:23 pm »
I'm using PowerMAME32 0.104.1.2 with a GPWiz49 in WindowsXP. At first everything appears fine, but once PowerMAME has been running for a minute or so (interface or in-game) the GPWiz inputs stop responding completely- I went into the Game Controllers section of WIndows Control Panel and confirmed that its not just PowerMAME, none of the inputs respond. To get the GPWiz to respond again I have to unplug it and re-plug it.

I tried an old version again (0.102beta) and it worked fine.

Is anyone else experiencing this?

I'm going to try 104.1.1 and see if it also has the problem.

EDIT: Subject changed from "PowerMAME32 0.104.1.2 causes GPWiz49 to stop responding"
« Last Edit: March 20, 2006, 10:01:10 am by JoyMonkey »

MikeQ

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: PowerMAME32 0.104.1.2 causes GPWiz49 to stop responding
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2006, 09:30:15 pm »
Are you using a hub?  If so, is the LEDWiz on the same hub?  If so, can you try disconnecting the LEDWiz.  The only time PowerMAME is doing anything with the GPWiz49 is when you are in the Input menu.  Once your playing a game, PowerMAME isn't sending any commands to it.

JoyMonkey

  • Voodoo Wiki Master . . .
  • Wiki Master
  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2898
  • Candy is Dandy but Liquor is Quicker
    • JoyMonkey.com
Re: PowerMAME32 0.104.1.2 causes GPWiz49 to stop responding
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2006, 10:34:41 am »
Thanks for the suggestions Mike. I'm not using a hub, I've tried it with and without the LEDWiz plugged in.

I just tested it with 102 for 30 minutes and the GPWiz stopped responding too; so I think I've got a GPWiz problem here, not a PowerMAME problem. Time to bug Randy.

mhermann

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 175
  • We ain't found.........
Re: GPWiz49 stops responding (not PowerMAMEs fault)
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2006, 04:42:53 pm »
Was this issue resolved?

JoyMonkey

  • Voodoo Wiki Master . . .
  • Wiki Master
  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2898
  • Candy is Dandy but Liquor is Quicker
    • JoyMonkey.com
Re: GPWiz49 stops responding (not PowerMAMEs fault)
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2006, 09:30:29 pm »
Was this issue resolved?

Yet, it was a problem with some of my own shoddy wiring causing the GP-Wiz to short out.  :banghead:

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31