Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: runtime error 384  (Read 6812 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Beowolf

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • Last login:April 15, 2006, 06:25:16 am
runtime error 384
« on: March 08, 2006, 09:58:18 am »
Version 2.8.1

Occasionally, and so far unreproducibly,  I get runtime error 384 when starting the jukebox.  On clicking 'ok' on the error, the jukebox closes.

I reapplied the 2.8.1 update and the program works again.

The error message is: "A form cannot be moved or sized while minimized or maximized"

From limited googling, it seems it means exactly what it says.

SalmonKing

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 352
  • Last login:August 16, 2007, 10:45:44 am
  • SK Jukebox
Re: runtime error 384
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2006, 03:00:20 pm »
That must be a result of me adding the functionality where SKJB remembers where it was on the screen.  I'll see if there's anything I can do there (i.e. just put in some code where it's putting the main screen back to where it was to skip that error, if it comes up).

Beowolf

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • Last login:April 15, 2006, 06:25:16 am
Re: runtime error 384
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2006, 12:15:14 pm »
I think if you just check that the program isn't minimised or maximised before you resize or move it you should avoid the error.

That was a horrible sentence.

SalmonKing

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 352
  • Last login:August 16, 2007, 10:45:44 am
  • SK Jukebox
Re: runtime error 384
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2006, 12:26:51 pm »
I think if you just check that the program isn't minimised or maximised before you resize or move it you should avoid the error.

That was a horrible sentence.

Considering the problem is intermittant for you and I've never seen it before and the fact that I'm sizing/moving the window BEFORE restoring the window state already.... it's one of those inexplicable problems I just have to patch up (i.e. by ignoring the error when restoring the position).

Beowolf

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • Last login:April 15, 2006, 06:25:16 am
Re: runtime error 384
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2006, 10:06:23 am »
Would forcing the window state to normal before resizing work?

Force it to normal
Resize/move it
Restore the previous state

SalmonKing

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 352
  • Last login:August 16, 2007, 10:45:44 am
  • SK Jukebox
Re: runtime error 384
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2006, 04:43:17 pm »
Would forcing the window state to normal before resizing work?

Force it to normal
Resize/move it
Restore the previous state

Relax, it's already taken care of   ;)