Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: ActLabs Lightgun and area51 reloading  (Read 3083 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MrBond

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 390
  • Last login:March 10, 2012, 03:50:37 pm
  • ...The name's Do......Mr. Do!...
ActLabs Lightgun and area51 reloading
« on: February 18, 2003, 10:48:28 pm »
Anyone know a good way to set up the gun's reload function?  I mean, everytime I want to reload, I have to actually aim at the side of the screen, instead of shooting off screen.  It's kind of annoying :P...any kind of cheat or something that I can set the reload to the right mouse button (which is the side button on the gun)... Thanks,
MrBond
...they only live twice!...
(>")>----MAME----<("<)

SirPoonga

  • Puck'em Up
  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8176
  • Last login:September 05, 2017, 09:45:52 am
  • The Bears Still Suck!
Re:ActLabs Lightgun and area51 reloading
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2003, 11:14:05 pm »
I thought .65 bound a button to reload.

u_rebelscum

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3633
  • Last login:April 21, 2010, 03:06:26 pm
  • You rebel scum
    • Mame:Analog+
Re:ActLabs Lightgun and area51 reloading
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2003, 12:32:23 am »
I thought .65 bound a button to reload.

No, but there is a hack to get it to work:
http://www.mameworld.net/cgi-bin/wwwthreads/showpost.pl?Board=mameworldmametesting&Number=14247&sb=#Post14247 is the post I remember, but there was the original one too.
Robin
Knowledge is Power

MrBond

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 390
  • Last login:March 10, 2012, 03:50:37 pm
  • ...The name's Do......Mr. Do!...
Re:ActLabs Lightgun and area51 reloading
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2003, 11:39:02 am »
That sounds like it will work.  Have you tried it?  OK, now I have to figure out how to compile this...any good rightups/sites explaining compiling?  And where do I insert this code in the MAME source?

Thx,
Mrbond
...they only live twice!...
(>")>----MAME----<("<)