Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Accident At Work - Lesson to Everyone  (Read 95903 times)

sodapopinski

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:February 12, 2011, 11:13:41 am
  • if I only had normal friends
Re: Accident At Work - Lesson to Everyone
« Reply #40 on: April 25, 2006, 02:25:36 pm »
Sorry to hear man. Its good see recovery though. I've been working in carpentry for 4 years now and I've learned using the tools fast and pissed off is a bad combo. I ran a piece  of mdf through the table saw very quickly the other day while pissed off. I never checked to see if the fence was clipped on square and i got huge kickback. Shredded my arm up good and gouged my thumb. wasn't as bad as your injury, but i learned from it.
best regards,
            Pete

Mark70

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:August 19, 2011, 11:22:49 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
« Reply #41 on: April 26, 2006, 09:13:43 pm »