Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: AD-81P Coin Selector Help!  (Read 2260 times)

jshum9999

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:September 20, 2007, 11:46:17 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
AD-81P Coin Selector Help!
« on: August 23, 2005, 06:55:01 am »
Hello,
I'm really new to arcades, and i just got my first arcade. I'm using a Asahi Seiko AD-81P coin selector, and I'm finding it very difficult to adjust the coin selector to accept quarters only. I've been able to get it to accept nickles and quarters, or just nickles, but never just quarters. Can anyone help me please? Maybe a brief explaination of what each screw changes and how it affects.

Thanks

Ken Layton

• Guru
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:October 12, 2021, 12:25:59 am
  • Technician
Re: AD-81P Coin Selector Help!
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2005, 11:06:45 am »
The best suggestion is to telephone the tech support dept. at www.asusainc.com (Asahi Seiko USA) in Las Vegas.

jshum9999

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:September 20, 2007, 11:46:17 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2005, 04:45:41 pm »
so i called them and they weren't really helpful, they just told me to buy one made for quarters.

anyone else know?

vaderag

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:January 16, 2023, 05:11:02 am
  • Building my own cab :)