Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Review in local Australian Magazine...  (Read 3768 times)

Isometric Bacon

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:February 28, 2014, 08:53:57 pm
  • Lets get dangerous!
Review in local Australian Magazine...
« on: September 15, 2004, 04:04:57 am »
Hey guys. I was just idly flicking through the recent October Australian PC Authority, a mag I have a free subscription to because of my Uni course, and I came across a review of your book, and thought you'd like to hear about it. :)

The review wasn't very long, (only a quarter of a page, 100 words or so) but they scored it highly. I won't post it here incase i'm violating some sort of copyright law, but i guess you could convince me otherwise.

They gave it 5/6 for content,
4/6 for design
5/6 for value
and 5/6 overall.

The only real complaint that was mentioned was that it "unfortunately glossed over the more creative developments, like Linux based emulator CD's, wireless networking and using fileservers" Which in my opinion is completely understandable in the case of the book.

Congrats!

RacerX

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:June 17, 2022, 12:06:34 pm
  • Longtime member, sometime poster.
Re:Review in local Australian Magazine...
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2004, 05:50:39 pm »