Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: More on WinCab/DosCab  (Read 5208 times)

Johnny

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:November 30, 2021, 01:03:14 pm
  • I Want My Own Coctail Cabinet!!
More on WinCab/DosCab
« on: June 28, 2004, 02:08:38 pm »
Hi Guys,

I'm new to this jukbox thing, and I'm trying WinCab for the first time. Because of this, I have couple of things I can't get to work and like to change.

1 - The labels background (Colour/chape) is changing. Is it possible to keep the same background  all the time?

2 - To make the jukebox as autentic as possible, I'll like to keep the records as they where released.
A single by The Beatles was release with "I want to hold Your hand" on the a-side and "I saw her standing there" as the b-side.

Is it possible to set the Jukebox to read the songs this way?
(Now it sorts alphabeticly)

3 - Any change of Songfile and songpath in jukebox.ini does not work. The music files "must" be in a subfolder of the jukebox folder for it to work. Like this: c:\jukebox\the beatles\songs.mp3. I have tried to run jukelist.exe, but the songlist.ini is empty. If there is an empty songlist.ini in the main folder, the Jukbox crashes.

Any help is appreciated!

- Johnny

Johnny Andersen
 Oslo - Norway

RacerX

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:June 17, 2022, 12:06:34 pm
  • Longtime member, sometime poster.
Re:More on WinCab/DosCab