Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Ummm... is there supposed to be a big hole (space) in the back of the cabinet?  (Read 7292 times)

sofakng

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:February 18, 2021, 04:19:21 pm
Seeing as how I'm a totally newbie at this, I'm somewhat confused.

I started assembling the cabinet today and I got to the part where we attach the cabinet back bottom panel.  Well I started putting up various pieces to see how they'd fit and...  I noticed that it looks as if there is an entire panel missing?!

Well upon further examination (and looking through the book over and over) it seems as though it's that way by design...

So... is it true that on the back of the cabinet you will have the "cabinet back bottom" and then a big gap, and then AFTER the gap the "cabinet back top" followed by the "cabinet back angled section" ?

I'm pretty sure the gap is supposed to be there (perhaps for ventilation?) but I just want to make sure...

SirPeale

• Green Mountain Man
  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+23)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:August 04, 2023, 09:51:57 am
  • Arcade Repair in New England
    • Arcade Game and Other Coin-Op Projects
I haven't seen this, but it sounds like the back door.

GamingGreg

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:August 05, 2018, 06:04:30 pm