Main > Lightguns

RocketLauncher Lightgun Package (Updated Modules/DemulShooter & MAME Hooker)

(1/10) > >>

PaCiFiKbAllA:
Hello fellow lightgun gamers out there! I just wanted to share with you a package I put together, which allows for the native use of DemulShooter and MAME Hooker (pre-configured mostly) within RocketLauncher/RLUI (or whatever frontend your are using with RL).

LINKS

RL Lightgun Package

The package includes updated RocketLauncher modules, .ini’s and .isd’s:

Flycast
MAME
PCLauncher
Sega Model 2 Emulator
SuperModel

Also includes:

MAME Hooker 5.1
DemulShooter 11.1.0
*NEW* DS AIO/DS AIO Lite
*NEW* DS HotSwap

This is the culmination of months of work and testing.  I should point out that I am not a coder or programmer.  The goal of this package was to provide a simple solution, a plug and play type of package, that allows for the hooking of arcade outputs/inputs from within RocketLauncher with very minimal configuration on your end.

Each module update includes a new "Lightgun" section, from which you can enable/disable DemulShooter, MAME Hooker, and DS HotSwap directly from the RocketLauncherUI (see attachments).

There is a ReadMe.txt file that contains information and a handful of steps to follow for each utility.

[VIDEOS]

*NEW* - DS HotSwap

This utility enhances gaming convenience by enabling hotswapping of lightguns on the fly! 

Hope you guys find this useful!

PaCiFiKbAllA:
**UPDATE**

I recently updated the modules, ini's, and .isd's to make everything more modular

I compiled the Cleanup.ahk into an exe, so that way it can be ran as admin.  This provides a more compatible and cleaner solution when exiting Mame Hooker.  Having it as an ahk was causing some issues and wonky workarounds that wasn't streamlined.

Here is what it looks like now:

--- Code: ---Run, .\Module Extensions\Cleanup.exe
--- End code ---

It contains the following:

--- Code: ---Process,Close,mamehook.exe
Process,Close,mamehook-admin.exe
--- End code ---