Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Ipac ultimate issues  (Read 1606 times)

Biz101782

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:January 29, 2022, 07:37:14 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Ipac ultimate issues
« on: December 18, 2021, 06:06:23 pm »
I just finished a 4 player build.  Came out great.  It's my first time using the ultimarc board.  I keep having issues with player 4 set up.  I have been troubleshooting for over 2 weeks.  Now as of today, one oof the switches isn't being recognized on player 3.  Player 1 and 2 work perfect.

The question is: could I just leave as is and get a new smaller ipac board for player 3 and 4? 

Anyone else have these types of issues with the ipac ultimate board?  Could the board just be malfunctioning?  Or could I update the software?

Thanks for advice or any input.

PL1

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Online Online
  • Last login:Today at 02:25:44 am
  • Designated spam hunter
Re: Ipac ultimate issues
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2021, 07:58:53 pm »
I keep having issues with player 4 set up.  I have been troubleshooting for over 2 weeks.
Can you be more specific?

What are the issues you're running into?  Wiring?  Re-programming the IPac?

What have you done for troubleshooting?

Do you have a multimeter and know how to do continuity and voltage checks?

Now as of today, one oof the switches isn't being recognized on player 3.