Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Is robotron in mame ,harder than the original?  (Read 8147 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

abispac

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1302
  • Last login:May 17, 2022, 03:29:13 pm
Re: Is robotron in mame ,harder than the original?
« Reply #40 on: December 10, 2021, 12:35:40 pm »
What you decide to do in the end mate?
Well, i wanted to give jrock a try, but they dont exist anymore, and the ones available are more expensive than real hardware, and real hardware is not available either, and Mister its to damn expensive and also its not available either, so it has to be Groovymame with emufrivers on a 14in crt. Maybe in the future fpga would be more available and less expensive. Wheter robotron is hrder in mame or not, i will have to wai tto test it myself, so far in mame best i can do is wave 12.

thomashenry

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52
  • Last login:May 04, 2022, 09:14:25 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Is robotron in mame ,harder than the original?
« Reply #41 on: December 13, 2021, 04:59:14 pm »
JROK boards are back in stock, $250. They will be all gone in a day or two!

https://www.arcadeshop.com/i/1121/williams-multigame-jamma-pcb.htm

Zebidee

  • Trade Count: (+8)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2396
  • Last login:Today at 03:51:33 am
Re: Is robotron in mame ,harder than the original?
« Reply #42 on: December 13, 2021, 05:26:05 pm »
JROK boards are back in stock, $250. They will be all gone in a day or two!

https://www.arcadeshop.com/i/1121/williams-multigame-jamma-pcb.htm

I went there and got "Sorry but our site isn't available in your country"

So I then activated my VPN and visited again, thinking they won't sell internationally anyway, but I see at the top of page:

"International customers can now have orders shipped with MyUS.com"

So hopefully they'll update their server setting soon.
Check out my completed projects!


abispac

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1302
  • Last login:May 17, 2022, 03:29:13 pm
Re: Is robotron in mame ,harder than the original?
« Reply #43 on: December 13, 2021, 05:29:32 pm »
I cry in poberty.... hohohoho aaaaaaawwwww hohohoho why now.... LOL

abispac

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1302
  • Last login:May 17, 2022, 03:29:13 pm
Re: Is robotron in mame ,harder than the original?
« Reply #44 on: December 13, 2021, 05:32:26 pm »
JROK boards are back in stock, $250. They will be all gone in a day or two!

https://www.arcadeshop.com/i/1121/williams-multigame-jamma-pcb.htm

I went there and got "Sorry but our site isn't available in your country"

So I then activated my VPN and visited again, thinking they won't sell internationally anyway, but I see at the top of page:

"International customers can now have orders shipped with MyUS.com"

So hopefully they'll update their server setting soon.
Are they in the USA? Because i got the warning to. And if i use a proxy i also see the international buyers thing, but it wont work, i dont have any money anyway, but would be nice if next time they in stock and if i have money,  to be able to order one...

Zebidee

  • Trade Count: (+8)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2396
  • Last login:Today at 03:51:33 am
Re: Is robotron in mame ,harder than the original?
« Reply #45 on: December 13, 2021, 05:52:44 pm »
Too expensive for me. However I'm sure they'll sell out fast anyway.

Of the small list of games supported, I'd probably only play Defender and Joust. Would be worth it for a dedicated cab build though, especially Robotron of course. I'll put that at the end of my long wish list.

Check out my completed projects!


bobbyb13

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1360
  • Last login:Today at 02:19:08 am
  • I believe I may need an intervention
Re: Is robotron in mame ,harder than the original?
« Reply #46 on: December 13, 2021, 06:31:22 pm »
Arcadeshop is in Georgia, mainland USA.
They never seem to last a week.

The gentleman who runs the place was kind enough to send me an email to alert me to when then were back in stock when I was looking for one.

Not cheap, but not expensive really when you consider how much an original board costs these days.

And for someone in my geographic predicament Jrok boards are excellent.
As are BitKit boards for that matter!
Relax, all right? My old man is a television repairman, he's got this ultimate set of tools! I can fix it.

abispac

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1302
  • Last login:May 17, 2022, 03:29:13 pm
Re: Is robotron in mame ,harder than the original?
« Reply #47 on: December 13, 2021, 07:14:54 pm »
Arcadeshop is in Georgia, mainland USA.
They never seem to last a week.

The gentleman who runs the place was kind enough to send me an email to alert me to when then were back in stock when I was looking for one.

Not cheap, but not expensive really when you consider how much an original board costs these days.

And for someone in my geographic predicament Jrok boards are excellent.
As are BitKit boards for that matter!
Can you ask him to fix his site, i bet there other options to block shipping from outside the USA. Like for me, im buying outside the USA but delivering to Texas, so i think im good. Not this time ill be honest but perhaps next time.

Zebidee

  • Trade Count: (+8)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2396
  • Last login:Today at 03:51:33 am
Re: Is robotron in mame ,harder than the original?
« Reply #48 on: December 13, 2021, 07:18:13 pm »
Can you ask him to fix his site, i bet there other options to block shipping from outside the USA. Like for me, im buying outside the USA but delivering to Texas, so i think im good. Not this time ill be honest but perhaps next time.

There should be a pop-up chat window in the left/bottom corner of that webpage
Check out my completed projects!


bobbyb13

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1360
  • Last login:Today at 02:19:08 am
  • I believe I may need an intervention
Re: Is robotron in mame ,harder than the original?
« Reply #49 on: December 13, 2021, 11:49:52 pm »
Just send him an email.
Those guys are really busy obviously but easy to work with.

Even if something is shipped domestically, I will say that international payments these days are a complete pain in the ass though.

Andrew will agree I imagine.
Relax, all right? My old man is a television repairman, he's got this ultimate set of tools! I can fix it.

Zebidee

  • Trade Count: (+8)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2396
  • Last login:Today at 03:51:33 am
Re: Is robotron in mame ,harder than the original?
« Reply #50 on: December 14, 2021, 01:42:09 am »
Even if something is shipped domestically, I will say that international payments these days are a complete pain in the ass though.

Andrew will agree I imagine.

Geez Bobby, don't get me started :lol
Check out my completed projects!