Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Golden Tee 2005 Video Help!!  (Read 6924 times)

tommytrish

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:June 06, 2015, 12:34:37 am
  • I am new to owning arcade games.....be gentle
Golden Tee 2005 Video Help!!
« on: June 05, 2015, 01:41:10 pm »
Hello, all.  I am new to this site and arcade games in general.  i have a work buddy who helps me out.  He used to work at an arcade.  He is good at servicing machines but not necessarily fixing certain things.  Long story short, I bought a Golden Tee cabinet that would not come on.  I bought a Golden Tee 2005 complete setup from Arcade Adventures.  When it came in we set it up and it came on but the screen was garbled.  My friend had me send off the monitor chassis for repair.  WHen it came back, the picture was better but still garbled.  I can't even read the preboot lines and menu items.  I had him take my board and vid card to his house and it fired up perfectly.  I have attached a pic.  Any help would be appreciated

tommytrish

• Offline Offline
Re: Golden Tee 2005 Video Help!!
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2015, 02:14:48 pm »
Sorry, new to this forum.  I will include the monitor and chassis model when I get home from work.

qrz

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:October 24, 2015, 03:04:15 pm
  • wrangling electrons since 1978
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2015, 03:19:52 pm »