Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Running AAE on Retropie  (Read 3862 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

razz2u2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:September 21, 2021, 08:08:30 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Running AAE on Retropie
« on: September 20, 2021, 11:48:36 am »
Is it possible to run AAE on a raspberry pi running retropie or emulation station?

Gilrock

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1030
  • Last login:Yesterday at 03:53:44 pm
Re: Running AAE on Retropie
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2021, 08:28:31 am »
Adobe After Effects?

PL1

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8916
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:47:52 pm
  • Designated spam hunter
Re: Running AAE on Retropie
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2021, 10:00:27 am »
Adobe After Effects?
Another Arcade Emulator (AAE) enhanced graphics for vector games on LCDs.
- Enhancements aren't 100% accurate to original appearance, but many people like them.
http://pages.suddenlink.net/aae/

Headkaze compiled the latest available version source code with joystick improvements and posted a link to the executable.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,103375.msg1657553.html#msg1657553






Scott

PL1

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8916
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:47:52 pm
  • Designated spam hunter
Re: Running AAE on Retropie
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2021, 10:25:11 am »
Is it possible to run AAE on a raspberry pi running retropie or emulation station?
It might work with a RasPi Win10 setup and the currently-available Windows executables.   :dunno

AFAIK nobody has compiled a Unix/Linux executable for AAE.

Latest available source code is mirrored here if you want to try.
http://mirrors.arcadecontrols.com/aae/


Scott