Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Registration issue  (Read 3678 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

nfabozzi

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:August 24, 2021, 02:56:53 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Registration issue
« on: August 12, 2021, 11:27:50 am »
I registered and made a post here http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=165420.0 (username: nfabozzi) then later on in the day I could not login to my account.

I kept trying and it said there was not username nfabozzi. I tried a password reset and it said there is no username for the email provided.

So I signed up again with all the same info and it now seems to work however it says I have no posts yet if you go to the link above my post is there.

Very strange issue and not a huge deal but thought I would mention it.

PL1

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8569
  • Last login:Today at 05:49:33 am
  • Designated spam hunter
Re: Registration issue
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2021, 07:00:27 pm »
I registered and made a post here http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=165420.0 (username: nfabozzi) then later on in the day I could not login to my account.

I kept trying and it said there was not username nfabozzi. I tried a password reset and it said there is no username for the email provided.

So I signed up again with all the same info and it now seems to work however it says I have no posts yet if you go to the link above my post is there.
1. Your original user account (#103386) is for username nfabozi (with one z), but your new user account (#103401) is for username nfabozzi. (with two z's)

2. Those two user accounts are using different e-mail accounts -- same domain name on the right side of the @, but different names on the left side of the @.

If you have more than those two accounts on that e-mail domain, you can find which one you used for your original user account by logging into your new user account and sending an e-mail from your new user account e-mail to your old user account e-mail.
- Log into your new account.
- Go to the post from your old account.  http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,165420.0.html
- Click on the e-mail icon on the left side under your old username.
- This will bring up a window to send an e-mail to your old account's e-mail address via the arcadecontrols mail server.
- Wait a few minutes for the message you sent to make it's way through teh intertubez then check your various e-mail accounts.


Scott