Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: GroovyArcade live: can't use 15khz res on CRT TV via laptop VGA  (Read 1081 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

robsmashed

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • Last login:August 17, 2021, 10:24:54 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Hello everyone, I'm trying to use a 15khz CRT TV hooked up to my laptop VGA with GroovyArcade

None of the live cd start options correctly feed 15khz to my TV, its output is identified by X as "DP1"

I tried to manually edit the video launch option, replacing it with "video=DP1:640x480ec", but with no success

Thank you
« Last Edit: July 27, 2021, 06:19:55 pm by robsmashed »

Substring

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 676
  • Last login:Today at 12:27:33 pm
  • Forking GroovyArcade
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,160023.0.html
    • GroovyArcade active fork
Re: GroovyArcade live: can't use 15khz res on CRT TV on laptop VGA
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2021, 05:35:26 pm »
Which version are you using ? The old legacy and unmaintained one ? Or the collaborative one ?
GroovyMAME / GroovyArcade discord: https://discord.gg/YtQ6pJh
GroovyArcade doc: https://gitlab.com/groovyarcade/support/-/wikis/home

robsmashed

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • Last login:August 17, 2021, 10:24:54 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyArcade live: can't use 15khz res on CRT TV on laptop VGA
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2021, 06:18:56 pm »
The old Legacy I guess, it's the one that is sticked in this board. 2020.04.08

Substring

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 676
  • Last login:Today at 12:27:33 pm
  • Forking GroovyArcade
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,160023.0.html
    • GroovyArcade active fork
Re: GroovyArcade live: can't use 15khz res on CRT TV via laptop VGA
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2021, 05:38:23 am »
You shouldn't use it if you want some support, better switch to mine
GroovyMAME / GroovyArcade discord: https://discord.gg/YtQ6pJh
GroovyArcade doc: https://gitlab.com/groovyarcade/support/-/wikis/home