Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: PDF conversion help!  (Read 3747 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Dizydawg

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
  • Last login:August 04, 2021, 02:09:19 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
PDF conversion help!
« on: June 29, 2021, 05:56:09 pm »
I have a pdf template of bartop arcade sides and control panel. My question is how would i convert to psd keeping orginal size or convert it to png at 300dpi keeping original size? I want to create artwork for it.

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6861
  • Last login:Yesterday at 09:47:26 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: PDF conversion help!
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2021, 07:06:26 pm »
open the pdf in photoshop?? save as png or psd??

i'm not sure the issue here?

most every program can open most every other programs files these days.

Vigo

  • the Scourage of Carpathia
  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+24)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6415
  • Last login:Today at 12:19:31 am
Re: PDF conversion help!
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2021, 01:30:18 pm »
Should be able to export it using illustrator, if you have that. Once opened in illustrator, go to File > Export > Export as... > then choose PNG in the file type dropdown. Once you have the file location and name selected, it will pull up an options screen where you can select the the resolution. Choose 300 PPI and you should be set.