Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Anyone do the ArcadeModUp kit and the 20” Dell 2007FP monitor upgrade? Help!  (Read 7886 times)

ParanoidAndroid

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:January 02, 2021, 10:32:04 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Hi. Total newb, here. I have the ArcadeModUp kit and I am putting things together with the popular 20” Dell 2007FP monitor upgrade connected via dvi to hdmi adapter. When I turn everything on the monitor reads: “out of range signal. Cannot display this video mode, change computer display to input 1600x1200 @ 60hz.”

Did anyone else with the ArcadeModUp kit and the 20” Dell monitor upgrade have this issue?

Do I need to change the resolution on the emulation station? I tried 2 different via to HDMI adaptors and same thing, so that's not it. I attached the ArcadeModUp unit to my 4k desktop monitor via hdmi and everything looked great. I looked for a way to change the resolution in Emulation station settings and could not find anything. What am I missing?

Many thanks in advance!

Cheers,

Josh

Phreakwars

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:March 17, 2024, 01:52:39 pm
  • Waka-Waka
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,146325.0.html
    • My Facebook Page