Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: ArcadeOSD 101?  (Read 2439 times)

xaryC

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:March 19, 2024, 11:14:04 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
ArcadeOSD 101?
« on: April 06, 2021, 11:06:48 am »
Hi all,

I was wondering if someone has a link to a (noob) guide on how to use arcadeOSD.

I have a mortal kombat 4 cabinet with a monitor that I replaced with a PAL TV set.

I have a Jamma switch with both an original mortal kombat 4 PCB and a PC connected with a J-pac.

I have set the geometry for my TV set with the service menu to display the mk4 PCB correctly. But now nothing on my PC is right...

I'm using groovymame, readream dreamcast emulator, PCSX2 emulator and dosbox. All are controlled trough Bigbox/launchbox frontend.

Groovymame games (2560x254) are shifted down and my desktop (648x480) / redream emulator (640x480) / dosbox (320x240) are shifted up.

I understood from various post I read that vertical geometry is hard or not to adjust...

Is there anything I can try to get this working? I tried messing with arcadeOSD but I have no idea what I'm doing  :-[ I can get the image down or up but nothing perfect. Still black borders or cut offs...

Thank you in advance!

Zebidee

• Trade Count: (+9)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:Today at 12:39:17 pm
Re: ArcadeOSD 101?
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2021, 04:42:05 am »