Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Megatouch Force will not auto power on  (Read 271 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

gavinlew

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
  • Last login:Today at 12:24:18 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Megatouch Force will not auto power on
« on: November 25, 2020, 05:04:00 pm »
Hi

Ive picked up a Megatouch Force 2005 which I cannot get to power-on ; I suspect the PSU, but the red LED on the motherboard lights up as soon as power is plugged in.

The cabinet light also lights up immediately (I can see its fed separately and not from the power supply).

There was a similar thread which describes the same problem but with no solution ,  I do have another PSU on the way (20pin) but wondered if I could try anything else.

Many Thanks

lilshawn

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6630
  • Last login:Today at 05:11:45 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Megatouch Force will not auto power on
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2020, 11:28:22 pm »
peel out motherboard so you can get at it...

short these pins together.... also, replace your bios battery and load the default settings in there.

(i believe this is the right motherboard.... i have a lot of pictures of motherboards... if not it's similar...just jump the power on position)

gavinlew

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
  • Last login:Today at 12:24:18 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Megatouch Force will not auto power on
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2020, 01:21:37 pm »
Thanks,

I havent pulled the board yet, I just pulled a tangled up cable going under the Mobo and up to the IO board and cleaned up a few things, now its alive!

The LCD panel took a while to come into life and was dull until I cleaned the connectors, now the HDD is dead. Onwards and upwards :)