Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Noob question going to an ipac 4  (Read 1110 times)

Montell

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:June 11, 2022, 02:51:48 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Noob question going to an ipac 4
« on: November 22, 2020, 06:05:25 pm »
I am not good with wiring nor i am i much of an electrician, when i originally wired my cabinet it was with zero delay encoders and a raspberry pi. After getting an i7 2015 from work for 25 bucks and putting in a decent graphics card, i have gone to a pc. With that I am planning to now put in an ipac 4.

I have a friend who is good with electrical that could assist, but rewiring my cabinet i see the sanwa joystick connectors I need have a ground wire. Since its a 4 player panel that means 4 ground wires for each joystick using these connections, I posted a link below of the sanwa connection. I also have a mix and match of some .110 sanwa buttons but a few .187 buttons for start (I can only find those), so I am unsure how Daisey chaining will work, and how many ground buttons can be Daisey chained.

https://www.amazon.ca/JLF-H-Wiring-Harness-Joysticks-Seimitsu/dp/B01GE752BY

And I am looking at this wiring kit

https://retroactivearcade.ca/products/i-pac-4-wiring-kit-1