Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Pixel and frequency perfect NTSC emulation on CRT TV  (Read 1611 times)

robsmashed

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:August 17, 2021, 10:24:54 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Pixel and frequency perfect NTSC emulation on CRT TV
« on: November 08, 2020, 01:04:33 pm »
Hello everybody,
I am fairly new in the world of arcade emulation and I'm probably missing something obvious.

I use GroovyArcade on my pc to which I connected a DisplayPort LCD monitor and a CRT TV (configured as an NTSC TV), my goal is to play with the NES (U) roms having an image and frequency identical to what I would have with a NES NTSC plugged in. The point is that I just can't figure out how to get this fidelity by starting the rom from AdvanceMENU Plus (and therefore from NESTopia) or from Attract Mode (and therefore from mednafen).