Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: forum.arcadecontrols.com DNS?  (Read 6281 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

wp34

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4794
  • Last login:April 10, 2022, 09:48:19 pm
forum.arcadecontrols.com DNS?
« on: March 27, 2019, 02:45:02 pm »
I noticed that Tapatalk isn't loading for the forum this afternoon.  Also (probably related) the forum.arcadecontrols.com url is not responding.  The newforum one is.

saint

  • turned to the Dark Side
  • Supreme Chancellor
  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6124
  • Last login:June 27, 2022, 12:17:09 pm
  • I only work in cyberspace...
    • Build Your Own Arcade Controls
Re: forum.arcadecontrols.com DNS?
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2019, 06:53:17 pm »
Yeah something went kablooey. Looking now.
--- John St.Clair
     Build Your Own Arcade Controls FAQ
     http://www.arcadecontrols.com/
     Project Arcade 2!
     http://www.projectarcade2.com/
     saint@arcadecontrols.com

saint

  • turned to the Dark Side
  • Supreme Chancellor
  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6124
  • Last login:June 27, 2022, 12:17:09 pm
  • I only work in cyberspace...
    • Build Your Own Arcade Controls
Re: forum.arcadecontrols.com DNS?
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2019, 06:56:13 pm »
Weird. Still had the old server set as the DNS in the name registration, and the old server lost its IP address this afternoon. Rebooted and it's back, but now DNS is set at the registrar to point to the new server.
--- John St.Clair
     Build Your Own Arcade Controls FAQ
     http://www.arcadecontrols.com/
     Project Arcade 2!
     http://www.projectarcade2.com/
     saint@arcadecontrols.com

wp34

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4794
  • Last login:April 10, 2022, 09:48:19 pm
Re: forum.arcadecontrols.com DNS?
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2019, 07:11:40 pm »
Seems to be working now.  The arcade1up thread is active again.   ;D

Thank you Saint.

saint

  • turned to the Dark Side
  • Supreme Chancellor
  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6124
  • Last login:June 27, 2022, 12:17:09 pm
  • I only work in cyberspace...
    • Build Your Own Arcade Controls
Re: forum.arcadecontrols.com DNS?
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2019, 07:42:36 pm »
Thanks for the heads up! Another couple of weeks and I'm turning the old box off for good, just have left it up out of paranoia that I've forgotten to migrate something :)
--- John St.Clair
     Build Your Own Arcade Controls FAQ
     http://www.arcadecontrols.com/
     Project Arcade 2!
     http://www.projectarcade2.com/
     saint@arcadecontrols.com