Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Setting up H2seq - Do these look right?  (Read 152 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MartyKong

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 79
  • Last login:April 19, 2019, 11:09:57 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Setting up H2seq - Do these look right?
« on: March 10, 2019, 07:51:08 pm »
Trying to set up Hard Driving for sequential shifting.  Just testing with the keyboard first.
Game shifting works fine when pressing Key I - 1st, Key K - 2nd, Key O - 3rd & Key L - 4th gear.
When using the gear up = 28 (down arrow) and gear down = 26 (up arrow) so far no shifting occurs.
Hopefully someone will see something I missed in my settings.








Thanks for taking a look :dizzy:

baritonomarchetto

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 499
  • Last login:Today at 01:51:24 pm
Re: Setting up H2seq - Do these look right?
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2019, 02:55:04 am »
You should set "keyboardprovider" to "dinput" in MAME.ini.
Also, if MAME is case sensitive, assign lower case letters to your gears.

MartyKong

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 79
  • Last login:April 19, 2019, 11:09:57 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Setting up H2seq - Do these look right?
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2019, 11:33:33 am »
Woo Hoo,   Baritonomarchette for the win :applaud:

For anyone else setting this up, follow above advice - set "keyboardprovider" to "dinput" in MAME.ini.
Then go into input this game and change your gears to match these:



This setting works for harddrivc1.zip which is the compact version of harddriv.zip
which you'll need as the parent file.  Much appreciate the help