Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: touchmaster maxx jade reboots  (Read 3133 times)

peterson65

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:December 07, 2023, 09:27:12 pm
touchmaster maxx jade reboots
« on: January 26, 2019, 07:38:46 am »
I have a touchmaster maxx jade that i purchased years ago at a auction. found out it was hacked so it doesn't have a key. but it has been working fine but the other day i turned it on and it was having some problems not even making it to the game select screen so it turned it off to look at another day. i turned it on a few days ago and cmos reset so i replaced the battery booted it up and it sometimes will run in demo mode for long periods but as soon as i touch to select a game it makes the select music sound and poof reboot. some times it will reboot fine then at times it never boots and has a login screen? its not the same everytime just random. i have tried another power supply but that wasn't it. i done have any extra ram to test but it did swap and reseat them i did run a system test within the interface and have a error. don't know if that has anything to do with it or not but it does sometimes work. any ideas ? don't want to invest a lot as this only gets played 2 or 3 times a year. also it did the reset to defaults holding the 2 buttons at boot
thanks

orizzle

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:September 21, 2020, 07:20:41 pm