Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Control Panel Specs: Why such a closely guarded secret?  (Read 1610 times)

TheDistrict

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:November 04, 2023, 10:59:16 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Control Panel Specs: Why such a closely guarded secret?
« on: January 19, 2019, 03:00:25 pm »
Hi Everyone,

Another post for the resident obsessed newbie here. I have been researching and testing out plans for a stand up cabinet over the last 2 months (I finally ordered and received 1 player set of controls to test out this week!).

As part of this process I have found a ton of helpful information on this site, but the one thing that seems to be a closely guarded secret is the control panel / specs or design files.  My brother works with 3D designs so I have a person to help tailor a control panel to my specific needs but as with anything its always easier to start with something then adapt.