Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Indentifying my new cabinet?  (Read 4345 times)

InnerMobius

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:March 04, 2019, 11:40:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Indentifying my new cabinet?
« on: January 05, 2019, 01:32:27 am »
I'm new to arcade machines. I've had an X-Arcade Tankstick for about a year and a half to two years and I love it.
Today I got lucky and found a gutted cab online for cheap, and the guy was nice enough to drop it off at my house. It's missing the back door and it's completely gutted, but that's fine as I'm going to be making a multicade/multi console cabinet out of it. Despite the purism I've seen about CRTs, I'm going with an LCD because my goal is to put a Nintendo Switch dock into the control board as well as run my PS3 (which I'll be making a shelf for) and possibly even a Retron 5. I'm not too worried about scanlines.

Anyways, I'd like to know what my options are for getting a custom marquee lightbox made up and if I can use any predetermined dimensions to order some slick new art for the sides. I posted on Reddit and someone first thought it was a Konami cabinet (I thought it looked like an X-Men cab myself) but it doesn't match the coin slot options below. Here's a few pictures of my cab: