Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: OPTI Wiz V3 Wiring Question  (Read 2900 times)

Dannzig

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:April 16, 2020, 01:59:01 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
OPTI Wiz V3 Wiring Question
« on: November 03, 2018, 04:02:48 pm »
I just received my Opti Wiz 3 in the mail. I am new to the Trackball connections, and the Directions are a little Vague. I was hoping someone here has experience with the Opti Wiz V3. Thanks in advance for your input. So here are my Questions:
1. Are the Pins 1 & 11 (5V) and 2 & 12 (Ground) Input pins to power the Opti Wiz 3 interface? Input/output also powring the Trackball? I am pretty sure they are not outputs as I measured 0 volts when I connected it Via USB.-
2. Do I connect the Red and Black wire from the trackball to the  Opti Wiz 3 or straight to power wires?
3. Can I connect buttons to the Opti Wiz 3 to use it as a separate console Interface.

PL1

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:Yesterday at 09:47:50 pm
  • Designated spam hunter
Re: OPTI Wiz V3 Wiring Question
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2018, 05:35:25 pm »
1. Are the Pins 1 & 11 (5V) and 2 & 12 (Ground) Input pins to power the Opti Wiz 3 interface? Input/output also powring the Trackball? I am pretty sure they are not outputs as I measured 0 volts when I connected it Via USB.-