Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Streets of Rage Remake 240p force vsync?  (Read 1863 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

cyb

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
  • Last login:April 10, 2021, 07:15:31 am
Streets of Rage Remake 240p force vsync?
« on: August 25, 2018, 12:23:19 am »
Figured this'd be the best place to ask. Streets of Rage Remake supports 240p with CRT Emudriver. It looks wonderful but it has screen tearing. The game has a vsync option but as soon as you activate it, the game switches to "2x" mode which makes it output in 480i. Are there any programs out there that could force vsync on 240p mode?

buttersoft

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1109
  • Last login:April 11, 2021, 07:10:01 am
  • Is running at 15kHz
Re: Streets of Rage Remake 240p force vsync?
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2018, 07:16:11 pm »
The only thing i can think of is to try installing Catalyst Control Center. This is normally part of the AMD drivers, and crt_emudriver used to have trouble with it, but i think it's fine to use now. Using CCC you try to enable v-sync globally and see what happens. It's probably not going to work though.

cyb

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
  • Last login:April 10, 2021, 07:15:31 am
Re: Streets of Rage Remake 240p force vsync?
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2018, 09:41:26 pm »
I tried installing CCC but it refused to start. Bummer.

Calamity

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7102
  • Last login:April 11, 2021, 03:35:33 am
  • Quote me with care
Re: Streets of Rage Remake 240p force vsync?
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2018, 07:54:15 am »
I tried installing CCC but it refused to start. Bummer.

If you're using CRT Emudriver based on Crimson 16.2.1 try this installer.

Important note: posts reporting GM issues without a log will be IGNORED.
Steps to create a log:
 - From command line, run: groovymame.exe -v romname >romname.txt
 - Attach resulting romname.txt file to your post, instead or pasting it.

CRT Emudriver, VMMaker & Arcade OSD downloads, documentation and discussion:  Eiusdemmodi

KoolKolo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:November 03, 2020, 11:15:32 am
  • I'm a llama!
Re: Streets of Rage Remake 240p force vsync?
« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2020, 06:36:25 pm »
Hi cyb,

Where you able to fix the Problem?


cyb

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
  • Last login:April 10, 2021, 07:15:31 am
Re: Streets of Rage Remake 240p force vsync?
« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2020, 01:30:06 am »
Hi cyb,

Where you able to fix the Problem?



unfortunately I never figured it out. :(

psakhis

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 174
  • Last login:April 11, 2021, 03:23:02 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Streets of Rage Remake 240p force vsync?
« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2020, 04:36:04 am »
This game isn't directx or opengl.. i think it's windows xp tested (vsync on sdl) and doesn't work on w7 and above.

Unfortunately source code is closed.