Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Rowe R-91 Volume Too Loud  (Read 6990 times)

CCIE2927

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:November 17, 2015, 06:06:01 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Rowe R-91 Volume Too Loud
« on: September 24, 2015, 12:57:48 pm »
I am new to this jukebox world and I just purchased an Antique Apparatus jukebox with a Rowe R-91 phonograph playing 45RPM records.  It has a volume control knob in the back but even with this control turned all the way down, the music is still way to loud for our home.  It has a 130 watt stereo amplifier with the numbers 6-09931-01 on it.  Is there another way to lower the volume on this amp beside the knob on the back?  Do they make a volume control knob with a wider range of adjustment on it?

Thanks so much....

jennifer

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:August 11, 2023, 06:24:58 am
Re: Rowe R-91 Volume Too Loud
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2015, 01:24:24 pm »