Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Graphics on Maximus Arcade  (Read 377 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DisneyRob

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Graphics on Maximus Arcade
« on: June 05, 2018, 10:11:36 am »
Excuse the ignorance of a noob here.... Two questions about Maximus Arcade. Where do I get graphic files to  when a game comes up in the menu, I can get a screen shot of it. And secondly. how do I load them in so they will appear !!!

Titchgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2505
  • I have a gaming addiction.....
Re: Graphics on Maximus Arcade
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2018, 12:16:20 pm »
Do yourself a favour and ditch maximus now before you invest to much time into it!

Its no longer updated or supported.

DisneyRob

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Graphics on Maximus Arcade
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2018, 03:37:34 pm »
Thanks for the advice, but no thanks. I like it. It does the job for me. It is just that I would like to load graphics into it, and I can not find anywhere on the net that will tell me how.

Mike A

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1764
  • Buy a Multimeter
Re: Graphics on Maximus Arcade
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2018, 03:50:32 pm »
Have fun banging your head against the wall.

Titchgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2505
  • I have a gaming addiction.....
Re: Graphics on Maximus Arcade
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2018, 06:35:46 pm »
Have fun banging your head against the wall.

I tried....

DisneyRob

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Graphics on Maximus Arcade
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2018, 09:51:04 pm »
Being a heavy metal d.j., I am used to it !!

Mike A

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1764
  • Buy a Multimeter
Re: Graphics on Maximus Arcade
« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2018, 10:16:19 pm »
Kudos to you for taking a joke. But seriously dump Maximus. You are going to have trouble finding people to help you because the software is dead.

nexusmtz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
Re: Graphics on Maximus Arcade
« Reply #7 on: June 06, 2018, 03:16:22 am »
Since you have your heart set on it:

Maximus labels it Image (optional):
You browse to a folder that holds your screenshots.
You get them either by finding a download of them (for MAME, look for MAME snaps) or by creating them using the emulator's snapshot key (I think MAME is F12 by default)

Maximus itself has a keypress for capturing a screenshot. You can use that if the emulator doesn't support captures natively.


DisneyRob

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Graphics on Maximus Arcade
« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2018, 12:00:06 pm »
Thank You so much. Just for the record, I have looked at other frontends, and they seem a tad complicated.

Titchgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2505
  • I have a gaming addiction.....
Re: Graphics on Maximus Arcade
« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2018, 04:24:40 pm »
Thank You so much. Just for the record, I have looked at other frontends, and they seem a tad complicated.

Some are some are not but even the most complicated ones (like Hyperspin) have lots of tutorial videos on youtube.

Simply Austin does a great one for hyperspin.

MaseMan

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 70
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Graphics on Maximus Arcade
« Reply #10 on: June 17, 2018, 08:52:05 am »
Thank You so much. Just for the record, I have looked at other frontends, and they seem a tad complicated.

I recently transitioned from Maximus to Launchbox, and I found the setup to be extremely easy. Like also noted, there are many easy to follow videos on Youtube for most front ends, if you have any issues.

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31