Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Four position gearshift built from mostly scrap  (Read 3531 times)

XSFDriver

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:May 28, 2023, 11:02:22 pm
Four position gearshift built from mostly scrap
« on: May 28, 2018, 05:14:12 am »
Hi all, I'm new to the "Arcade Controls" forum, but firstly, a BIG THANKS to help I've already had in setting up my Daytona USA setup, especially to "Sailorsat" and the rest, with "Foolling with the M2 emulator".
Just thought I'd see if anyone was interested in building one of these gearshifts.... It's been put through it's paces, by me and a few mates, and after a few extra mod's and tweaks, it seems to work OK and could be adapted for a few other applications.
Cheers.

Malenko

• KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:March 26, 2024, 07:29:48 pm
  • Have you played with my GingerBalls?
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: Four position gearshift built from mostly scrap
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2018, 09:05:56 am »
definitely post more details!
If you're replying to a troll you are part of the problem.
I also need to follow this advice. Ignore or report, don't reply.

XSFDriver

• Offline Offline
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2018, 04:04:01 am »