Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Connect RCA to Jamma harnes?  (Read 3268 times)

Sir LoLz

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:May 01, 2018, 06:18:35 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Connect RCA to Jamma harnes?
« on: April 19, 2018, 10:06:42 pm »
Hello. I thought this would be easy. But I can't seem to find what I'm looking for.

First off I want to say I'm new to the arcade scene. I got an Area 51 machine a few years back. Recently I started modding things in an escalating manor. in essence, while I have done a few mods such as replacing shells and soldering new components (replaced my old Game Cube controller analog sticks with new ones) I have not taken any classes and have no experience with Arcade machines. So I am still learning my way around.

Back on topic I want to change my Area 51 to a multicade. I want to buy a Jamma switcher to switch between Area 51 and a RCA input. I found the switcher no issue, But for the life of me I can't find a rca to CGA (I believe that is what Jamma harness uses right? I know the monitor in the machine is original at least)

Could this also be accomplished by converting the RCA to VGA, then connecting that to the harness? but what about audio then?

in the end I want to get a RCA signal to the jamma harness video and audio.