Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Using 2 Pacled64 in Ledblinky (Not working!)  (Read 513 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sterling8484

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:May 06, 2018, 12:31:56 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Using 2 Pacled64 in Ledblinky (Not working!)
« on: April 02, 2018, 11:48:26 pm »
Attempting to use 2 Pacled 64ís in my 4 player Xtension controller. Switched to RGB joysticks/buttons, mapped and working for left side, total of 2 joysticks and 10 buttons. When I attempt to assign an ID for the 2nd Pacled64 board in Ledblinky to map the rest of the sticks/buttons it will not show the board as active like the first. I have the first pac as ID 1, assigning the 2nd one as ID 2 doesnít work. Any ideas or instruction on how to use 2 of these together would be greatly appreciated.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2018, 11:52:10 pm by sterling8484 »

Ginsonic

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
  • Last login:March 06, 2019, 05:22:44 am
  • Arcade enthusiast !
Re: Using 2 Pacled64 in Ledblinky (Not working!)
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2018, 05:39:03 am »
Did you assign ID 2 (real hardware ID) to the second PacLed in the PacLed64 tool too?

sterling8484

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:May 06, 2018, 12:31:56 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Using 2 Pacled64 in Ledblinky (Not working!)
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2018, 09:47:05 am »
Talked to Andy from Ultimarc and he said the same thing. I havenít because I thought I could do that through Windows 10. I am going to try to assign the idís through the Pacled utility. I will update this post as soon as can get home and try it. Thanks for the response, much appreciated.

Nephasth

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1051
  • Last login:Today at 12:47:13 am
  • Bitches love Centipede
Re: Using 2 Pacled64 in Ledblinky (Not working!)
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2018, 10:24:19 am »
That's a lot of ---smurfing--- LEDs...
%Bartop

sterling8484

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:May 06, 2018, 12:31:56 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Using 2 Pacled64 in Ledblinky (Not working!)
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2018, 03:55:06 pm »
Figured it out, just had to hook each one up separately, now they are identified as 1 and 2 and I can map the second Pacled64. Thanks for the help Ginsonic!
« Last Edit: April 03, 2018, 04:03:38 pm by sterling8484 »

Ginsonic

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
  • Last login:March 06, 2019, 05:22:44 am
  • Arcade enthusiast !
Re: Using 2 Pacled64 in Ledblinky (Not working!)
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2018, 05:18:25 am »
You 're welcome  :cheers: