Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: nOOB question about emulators  (Read 719 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

RunamukkJ

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
nOOB question about emulators
« on: March 09, 2018, 12:08:30 am »
I'm using Maximus Arcade as my front end and configured my ZSnes and Nestoptia emulators (SNES and NES) and can see the roms in the Maximus but when I select one it takes me to the Emulator itself instead of just playing the game off my front end.  I would like it to just play directly from Maximus arcade.  Is this possible? If so what do I need to do?

Titchgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2627
  • I have a gaming addiction.....
Re: nOOB question about emulators
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2018, 03:21:04 am »
Best thing to do is scrap off maximus and get another front end.

Maximus is no longer supported.

MaseMan

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 72
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: nOOB question about emulators
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2018, 08:21:38 pm »
Agreed. I ditched it and am now much happier.

Sandman71

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • All wife wanted was Outrun.
Re: nOOB question about emulators
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2018, 09:30:59 am »
Assuming you keep Maximus, my initial thoughts;
-Do you have the exact command lines in the MA settings there?
-Is there some preference in SNES or NES to "run cart/game" when selected (I cannot remember)? 

Sandy

djlunchbox

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: nOOB question about emulators
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2018, 02:32:49 pm »
Are you sure you're marking the pathways correct for the ROMS and executable?

 

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31